Dakado Tanzania Safaris

13 reviews
Quick to reply to quote requests!
Reviews: 13
Tour packages: 171 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Photos: 84
Main focus: Mid-range
Established: 2020
Headquarters: Tanzania
Languages:
Dutch, English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Spanish, Swahili

Offers tours in

Contact info

About Dakado Tanzania Safaris

We specialize in Tanzania Safaris, Tanzania Tours and Zanzibar Vacation and Zanzibar Tour, Your African Safari, Africa Tours, as Mount Kilimanjaro Trekking and Meru Hiking, Tanzania Safaris (including Tanzania Serengeti Migration (Serengeti Wildebeests) and Tanzania Big-5 Safaris to Serengeti, Ngorongoro Crater, Tarangire, and Lake Manyara), as well as Tanzania Day Trip /Cultural Tours/Trips and Beach Holidays. as well as Project Planning and Management. Dakado Global Services with a branch in Moshi, Tanzania, known as Tanzania Dakado Adventures, operates Dakado Tanzania Safaris and Tours. They excel in Project Planning and Management, covering Project Write-up, Project Planning and Design, and Project Monitoring and Evaluation as the Major Plan of Dakado Global Services to Green the World and to easier Exploration of World Wonders and its Nature.

About our safari vehicles

Experience on the ultimate Tanzania Safari adventure with our carefully Dakado curated fleet, featuring the esteemed 4x4 Land Cruiser, complete with an open rooftop for an immersive and breathtaking experience. Let the majestic landscapes and wildlife unfold before you, creating cherished moments and unforgettable memories on your safari journey in lifetime.

"Exceeded expectations"

By: Timmy
France France
7 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Dec. 2023 Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2024 Submitted in:

From the moment I contacted Dakado Tanzania Safaris, their professionalism and attention to detail were evident. The team was responsive to all my inquiries, providing comprehensive information about the trip itinerary, gear requirements, and safety precautions.

Overall, my experience with Dakado Tanzania Safaris exceeded all expectations. From their impeccable organization to their knowledgeable guides and outstanding support staff, they truly went above and beyond to make this adventure unforgettable. I wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone seeking an unforgettable Kilimanjaro climbing experience.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Timmy
France France
Countries visited:
Visited: Dec. 2023
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2024

7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Write a review

Sort by:

"5-day safari to Tarangire, Serengeti, and Ngorongoro Crater"

By: Jose805
United States United States
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Mar. 2024 Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2024 Submitted in:

We recently completed a 5-day safari to Tarangire, Serengeti, and Ngorongoro Crater with Dakado Tanzania Safaris, and it was an incredible experience. The tour was impeccably organized, and our guide was knowledgeable, friendly, and passionate about wildlife. We saw an amazing variety of animals, including the Big Five, in their natural habitats. The accommodations were comfortable and well-located, providing excellent views and great service. Dakado Tanzania Safaris exceeded our expectations, making this safari an unforgettable adventure. Highly recommended!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Jose805
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Mar. 2024
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2024

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!

"The lifetime Journey in Tanzania to Tarangire National park"

Tanzania Tanzania
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Mar. 2024 Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2024 Submitted in:

My embarking journey to Tarangire National Park with just a day to explore the majestic big five is an exhilarating experience was so good as conducted with Dakado Tanzania Safaris. The park's sprawling landscapes and diverse wildlife offer a thrilling safari adventure. Witnessing elephants, lions, leopards, buffaloes, and rhinos in their natural habitat is awe-inspiring. With expert guides and well-planned routes, every moment spent in Tarangire National Park is filled with excitement and wonder. It's a must-visit destination for nature enthusiasts and adventurers seeking an unforgettable African safari experiences. Thank you for your good offer for my lifetime Tour Trip.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Tanzania Tanzania
Countries visited:
Visited: Mar. 2024
Reviewed: Jun. 07, 2024

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!

"Kilimanjaro hiking via Lemosho Route with Dakado Tanzania Safaris and Tours"

By: Deon
Singapore Singapore
3 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Feb. 2024 Reviewed: Jun. 07, 2024 Submitted in:

If you want the highest chance of summiting the best route to climb Kilimanjaro is the Lemosho route over 7 or 8 days – excellent acclimatization and an easier summit night make these winners by a long way. The best thing about the trip was the company I chose. Dakado Tanzania Safari and Tour, they were the best!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
3People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Deon
Singapore Singapore
Countries visited:
Visited: Feb. 2024
Reviewed: Jun. 07, 2024

3People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!

"My Kilimanjaro Adventure and Safari Experience with Dakado Tanzania Safaris"

By: Leonice
Tanzania Tanzania
4 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Feb. 2024 Reviewed: Jun. 04, 2024 Submitted in:

Conquering Mount Kilimanjaro with Dakado Tanzania Safaris was an unforgettable journey of endurance, breathtaking scenery, and personal triumph. Over the course of seven days, I trekked through diverse ecosystems, from lush rainforests to arid alpine deserts, culminating in the exhilarating summit at Uhuru Peak.

Choosing the Lemosho Route was perfect for its scenic beauty and gradual acclimatization. Each day offered new challenges and rewards, from crossing the Shira Plateau to navigating the Barranco Wall. Dakado's support team was exceptional, providing not just logistical support but also moral encouragement. Their knowledge and expertise ensured a safe and successful ascent.

Summit night was the most challenging, with freezing temperatures and high altitude testing my limits. But the moment I reached the top, standing at 5,895 meters, was indescribable. The sunrise over the African plains was a sight that will stay with me forever. This journey was as much about mental strength as it was about physical endurance, and it left me with a profound sense of achievement.

Safari in Tarangire National Park (2 Days)
Following the climb, I embarked on a two-day safari in Tarangire National Park, which was the perfect way to relax and immerse myself in Tanzania's rich wildlife. Tarangire is a hidden gem, less crowded than other parks but teeming with wildlife. I saw elephants, lions, giraffes, and countless other animals in their natural habitat.

The landscape of Tarangire, with its iconic baobab trees and the Tarangire River, provided a stunning backdrop for wildlife viewing. Our guide was incredibly knowledgeable, pointing out not just the big game but also the smaller, often overlooked species and explaining their roles in the ecosystem.

Overall Experience
Combining the adventure of climbing Kilimanjaro with the serenity of a safari created a perfect balance of physical challenge and relaxation. Dakado Tanzania Safaris provided top-notch service, ensuring that every aspect of the journey was seamless and enjoyable. The journey tested my limits, rewarded me with unparalleled natural beauty, and left me with memories that will last a lifetime. I highly recommend Dakado Tanzania Safaris to anyone looking for an adventure that is both demanding and deeply rewarding.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Leonice
Tanzania Tanzania
Countries visited:
Visited: Feb. 2024
Reviewed: Jun. 03, 2024

4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!

"5 day Tanzania big 5 safari with Dakado Tanzania Safari"

By: Bett
Canada Canada
5 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Mar. 2024 Reviewed: May. 12, 2024 Submitted in:

My recent 5-day Tanzania Big 5 Safari was nothing short of extraordinary. From the moment we embarked on our journey in March 2024, every aspect of the trip was meticulously planned, ensuring a seamless and unforgettable experience.

Our adventure began in Tarangire National Park, where we were greeted by breathtaking landscapes teeming with diverse wildlife. From majestic elephants to elusive leopards, every encounter felt like a scene straight out of a nature documentary. Our knowledgeable guide navigated the terrain expertly, offering insights into the behaviors and habitats of the animals we encountered.

As we journeyed onward to the iconic Serengeti, we were treated to the spectacle of the Great Migration. Witnessing thousands of wildebeest and zebras traversing the plains was a sight that will stay with me forever. The sheer magnitude of the Serengeti's vastness is awe-inspiring, and our guide ensured that we didn't miss a single moment of its grandeur.

Ngorongoro Crater was another highlight of the trip, offering unparalleled opportunities for wildlife viewing within its unique ecosystem. Descending into the crater felt like entering a lost world, where lions lounged lazily in the sun and rhinos grazed peacefully in the distance. Our guide's expertise allowed us to spot rare species such as the elusive black rhinoceros, adding an extra layer of excitement to our safari experience.

Finally, our journey concluded with a visit to Lake Manyara National Park, where we encountered a different side of Tanzania's natural beauty. The park's diverse landscapes, from lush forests to expansive lake shores, provided a refreshing contrast to the savannahs we had explored earlier in the trip. Birdwatching enthusiasts will particularly appreciate the abundance of avian species that call Lake Manyara home.

Throughout the safari, their commitment to customer satisfaction was evident. From luxurious accommodations to sumptuous meals prepared with local ingredients, every detail was thoughtfully curated to enhance our comfort and enjoyment. The professionalism and warmth of our guide further enriched the experience, ensuring that each day was filled with unforgettable moments.

Our safari was nothing short of extraordinary. It was a privilege to explore some of Africa's most iconic landscapes and wildlife with such a passionate and dedicated team. We returned home with hearts full of gratitude and memories that will last a lifetime.

Thank you, Dakado Tanzania Safari, for an adventure of a lifetime.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
5People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Bett
Canada Canada
Countries visited:
Visited: Mar. 2024
Reviewed: May. 12, 2024

5People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!

"Conquering Kilimanjaro with Dakado Tanzania Safaris"

By: LUKANYA
Czech Republic Czech Republic
7 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Jan. 2024 Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2024 Submitted in:

Embarking on an 8-day journey to conquer Kilimanjaro via the Lemosho Route with Dakado Tanzania Safari was nothing short of extraordinary. From the moment I booked my expedition with Dakado Global Services, I knew I was in capable hands, but what awaited me exceeded all expectations.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: LUKANYA
Czech Republic Czech Republic
Countries visited:
Visited: Jan. 2024
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2024

7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!

"Tanzania Big 5 safari to Tarangire across Arusha"

By: marine
Tanzania Tanzania
9 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Mar. 2024 Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2024 Submitted in:

I recently make my 1-day to Tarangire and Arusha Tour with Dakado Tanzania Safari and Tours, I found the Unforgettable Adventure and life time memories. Thank you Dakado Global Service for your services.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
9People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: marine
Tanzania Tanzania
Countries visited:
Visited: Mar. 2024
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2024

9People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!

"The Africa safari to Tanzania Serengeti Big 5"

France France
9 kudus
Reviews (2)
Visited: Dec. 2023 Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2024 Submitted in:

I recently had the incredible opportunity to embark on a Best 4 Tanzania Big 5 Safari and it was an experience of a lifetime. From the moment we were greeted at the airport, the team ensured that every aspect of our safari was meticulously planned and executed.

Our journey took us through the stunning landscapes of the , Tarangire, Serengeti and Ngorongoro Crater, where we encountered the magnificent Big 5 and so much more. The expertise of our guide was unparalleled, as he shared his vast knowledge of the local wildlife and ecosystems, making each game drive an unforgettable adventure.

The accommodations were top-notch, offering a perfect blend of comfort and immersion in the natural surroundings. Whether it was enjoying a delicious meal under the African stars or waking up to the sounds of the wilderness, every moment was truly magical.

What truly set Dakado Tanzania Safaris apart was their commitment to responsible tourism and conservation. Throughout our safari, we were impressed by their dedication to minimizing our environmental impact and supporting local communities.

Overall, I cannot recommend the Best 4 Tanzania Big 5 Safari with Dakado Tanzania Safaris enough. It exceeded all of my expectations and left me with memories that will last a lifetime. If you're looking for an authentic and unforgettable safari experience, look no further than Dakado Tanzania Safaris.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
9People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
France France
Countries visited:
Visited: Dec. 2023
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2024

9People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!

"Unforgettable adventure on Kilimanjaro: Dakado Adventure Delivers Excellence!"

Germany Germany
12 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Sep. 2022 Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2023 Submitted in:

We recently embarked on a 6-day Kilimanjaro trekking expedition through the Lemosho route with Dakado Adventure, and the experience was nothing short of extraordinary.
From the moment we began our ascent to the Roof of Africa, Dakado Adventure showcased a level of professionalism and commitment that exceeded expectations. The guides were not only knowledgeable about the terrain and its challenges but also demonstrated genuine enthusiasm for sharing their love of Kilimanjaro.

What truly set Dakado Adventure apart was their unwavering commitment to client satisfaction. The guides not only ensured our safety but also fostered a supportive and encouraging atmosphere within the group. The camaraderie among fellow trekkers and the guides made the journey not just a physical challenge but also a memorable shared adventure.
Choosing Dakado Adventure for Our Kilimanjaro trekking experience was undoubtedly the best decision. Their dedication to excellence, environmental responsibility, and client satisfaction made this journey unforgettable. I highly recommend Dakado Adventure to anyone seeking a top-tier trekking experience on Kilimanjaro.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Germany Germany
Countries visited:
Visited: Sep. 2022
Reviewed: Dec. 08, 2023

11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!

"The top big 5 safari to Serengeti"

By: Ponsian
United States United States
13 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Nov. 2023 Reviewed: Dec. 05, 2023 Submitted in:

I recently embarked on a 5-day Serengeti Big 5 Safari and it exceeded all my expectations. The experience was nothing short of spectacular, filled with awe-inspiring moments and incredible wildlife encounters. The attention to detail from Dakado's team was remarkable, ensuring a seamless and enjoyable journey.
From the moment I arrived, the staff exhibited professionalism and genuine hospitality. Our guide was exceptionally knowledgeable, providing insightful information about the wildlife and the ecosystem. The game drives were well-organized, allowing us to witness the Big 5 and other remarkable species in their natural habitat.
Accommodations were comfortable, blending the essence of safari adventure with modern amenities. The campfires under the vast African sky created a magical atmosphere, enhancing the overall experience.
Dakado Tanzania Safari truly delivered a high success rate in spotting wildlife, and I left with memories that will last a lifetime. I highly recommend for anyone seeking an authentic and unforgettable Serengeti safari experience.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
13People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Ponsian
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Nov. 2023
Reviewed: Dec. 05, 2023

13People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Show more
YAScore: 91/100
Based on 13 reviews

Overall rating
Cleanliness of vehicle
Meet and greet team
Quality of itinerary
Responsiveness of staff

Latest photos (84)