Kifaru African Expeditions

4 reviews
Reviews: 4
Tour packages: 3 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Photos: 16
Main focus: Budget safaris
Established: 2006
Headquarters: Uganda
Languages:
English, French, Swahili


Contact info

About Kifaru African Expeditions

"Kifaru African Expeditions"(KAE) offers the best experience in the African Jungle. ("Kifaru" is a Swahili name for Rhinoceros) A Safari of your lifestyle is our duty. Smell.. Experience.. and Explore.. KAE identifies 3 types of tourist suitable for the local communities to benefit; Eco-travellers (interested in nature), Explorers (interested in culture and meeting local people) and Individual business Travellers (those who add tourism on to their trip).
"Like a local"
Safari enthusiast
Australia Australia
73 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2016 Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2020

We LOVED our first Ugandan experience. David's knowledge of wildlife, culture, history and terrain is extraordinary. He is courteous, helpful, humorous at the right time, and sensitive to what interests and affects you! He helped us to engage with and appreciate as much as possible what life is like for 'a local' - almost made us want to be one! We saw and learned so much on the 3 day Murchison safari!
David detected the presence of a lion, a leopard and the rare shoebill long before any normal human being's instinct could! He also gives back to the community through hard work and generosity of his own charity organisation. Be sure to ask him about it!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Uganda
13People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Safari enthusiast
Australia Australia
Countries visited: Uganda
Visited: Jan. 2016
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2016

13People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Write a review

Sort by:

"Extraordinary. Awesome. Phenomenal"
By: anthony
Safari enthusiast
United States United States
40 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: Mar. 2019 Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2020

If you, or someone you know, ever has the desire to do an African Safari I would highly recommend David Baluku and Kifaru African Expeditions. He is a phenomenal guide, driver and host. David came as a recommendation from a good friend of mine. My brother, his kids, and I couldn't have been happier. Twelve days, every day was as exciting as the last. Lions, giraffes, zebras, elephants, mountain gorillas, chimpanzees, monkeys, hippos. If it was to be seen we saw it.

David's commitment to the quality of safari tourism and the protection and sustainability of the wildlife across Africa is evident in his work. In fact he is in the final stages of opening an in-residence school to train and educate those interested in the field of safari tourism, everything from lodge operations (chefs, front desk, etc) to expedition operations (drivers, guides, etc). Feel free to ask me any questions.

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited: Uganda
9People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: anthony
Safari enthusiast
United States United States
Countries visited: Uganda
Visited: Mar. 2019
Reviewed: Jun. 05, 2019

9People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Game drive with David"
Safari enthusiast
France France
23 kudus
Reviews (2)
Visited: Jun. 2012 Reviewed: Feb. 07, 2020

Bonjour, I made a 12 days tour with David in Uganda and Rwanda. It was an amazing tour that I recommend. Thanks again for his professionalism, kindness, humor, not enough words to say what a wonderful time we have with him.
Long life to Kifaru African Expeditions

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Rwanda Uganda
11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Safari enthusiast
France France
Countries visited: Rwanda Uganda
Visited: Jun. 2012
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2016

11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"The 1001 hills of Rwanda | les 1001 collines"
Safari enthusiast
France France
23 kudus
Reviews (2)
Visited: Jun. 2012 Reviewed: Jun. 05, 2019

Even if this safari took place in 2012, it's still vivid in my mind. So many emotions, a lovely time that was orchestrated by David, our faithful guide for 12 intense and rich days. Thank you again--the gorilla encounter remains one of the most beautiful moments of my life. Best wishes to David and his team.
Sylvie
__________________________________________
même si ce voyage remonte à 2012, il restera gravé à jamais dans ma tête.
Trop d'émotions, un merveilleux moment orchestré par David qui a été notre fidèle guide pendant 12 jours intenses et riches en visite en tout genre.
Merci encore car la rencontre avec les gorilles reste un des plus beaux moments de ma vie.
Longue vie à David et l'agence.
Bien amicalement
Sylvie

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Rwanda Uganda
12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Safari enthusiast
France France
Countries visited: Rwanda Uganda
Visited: Jun. 2012
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2015

12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!