Beacon Safaris

9 reviews
Quick to reply to quote requests!
Reviews: 9
Tour packages: 6 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Photos: 58
Main focus: Mid-range
Established: 2010
Headquarters: Kenya
Languages:
English, French, German, Italian, Spanish


Contact info
About Beacon Safaris
Beacon Safaris a leader in the field of tours and travel, and is completely devoted and engaged in offering vacationers a perfect date with the African wilderness. With extensive experience and great exploration, we at Beacon Safaris expose you to some breathtaking safari destinations like Kenya, Tanzania, Uganda and Rwanda. Our best and enjoyable safari packages are professionally handled by professional ground handlers, safari guides, rangers and trackers. Operating with the philosophy to render quality and affordable service, Beacon Safaris guarantees complete thrill and fun for all the tourists along with the extra comfort. Our sheer devotion and dedication has empowered us not only to meet, but exceed the expectation of the most demanding and astute clientele, which has helped us in building an exceptional reputation within the travel industry.
"Don't send them money"
Italy Italy
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Did not go on this tour Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2021 Submitted in:

We had to cancel our trip because of the pandemic, we sent them an advanced payment and after 18 months they didn't send us back our money in refund. They do not answer emails. So, do not trust them, they are scam, use other agencies. I am in touch with the Italian Embassy in Nairobi and the local police, hope they will help me soon.

Attenzione, non vi fidate, è una frode.
Dopo 18 mesi non ci hanno ancora restituito i soldi dell'anticipo che avevamo versato, per il viaggio che avevamo dovuto annullare a causa della pandemia. Non vi fidate di loro, non usateli, sono dei truffatori! Sono in contatto con l'Ambasciata Italiana a Nairobi e con la polizia, vediamo se risponderanno almeno a loro.

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: None
Italy Italy
Countries visited:
Did not go on this tour
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Write a review

Sort by:

"Birthday Safari adventure of a life time"
Safari enthusiast
Serbia Serbia
7 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Dec. 2018 Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2020

Beacon Safari is the best! Robert very helpful and full of patience, Eustus my guide went above and beyond duty to help me see elephants, elephants, elephants and enjoy my 50th birthday. Unforgettable trip to Amboseli, Tsavo West and Tsavo East!

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Serbia Serbia
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Dec. 2018
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2018

7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"You can trust this company!"
Safari enthusiast
Uganda Uganda
3 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Dec. 2019 Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2020

Working with Robert was great! He was excellent in helping us prepare our trip and Beacon Safaris offered a fair and reasonable rate. The driver, Ken, was very professional and did his best to take us around the game park (Amboseli) to see everything we could see.

As residents, we learned later that we could enter the game park at a discounted rate. Robert was happy to refund our initial overpayment since we received the reduced gate entrance rate. His willingness to work with us and provide the refund even though we had agreed to the initial non-resident rate is another reason you know you can trust this company. I would highly recommend using this company for any safari or other booking they offer.

--Brian & family (American with children 8-14)

Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
3People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Uganda Uganda
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Dec. 2019
Reviewed: Jan. 05, 2020

3People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Super super safari in Masai Mara"
By: Ana
Safari enthusiast
Spain Spain
11 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Dec. 2017 Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2020

My friend and I just arrived from Kenya. We chose a four-day safari in Masai Mara, and booking with Beacon Safaris was the best decision. It started right from the beginning, with the great attention of Robert. The camp Ilkeliani was also great: kind people, nice place, fantastic food. And an special mention to our guide and driver, John, the best for sure, committed and he tries to show you as many animals as possible, and very kind and fun too. For the next safari we'll book with Beacon Safaris and ask for John as our guide, sure!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Ana
Spain Spain
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Dec. 2017
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2017

11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Phenomenal Safari "
By: dulman
Safari enthusiast
Germany Germany
12 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2015 Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2019

We has such a phenomenal trip and incredible memories to share with friends and family. We were very satisfied with your arrangements and the safari you booked for us. We really appreciate your continued follow up, punctuality and keenness to details, it shows how you and your company is.

Thanks for making the trip more that we expected. we will definitely recommend you to anyone we know wanting to visit Kenya.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: dulman
Germany Germany
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Jan. 2015
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015

12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"A great Mount Kenya Trek "
By: johnm
Safari enthusiast
Kenya Kenya
66 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: Feb. 2015 Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2019

Thanks Robert and your group for organizing such a great trek for us. Professional and caring team of porters, cook and guides. Highly recommendable to anyone who wants to summit Mt Kenya.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
10People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: johnm
Kenya Kenya
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Feb. 2015
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015

10People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Amazing safari "
By: Heinzs
Safari enthusiast
Canada Canada
12 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Dec. 2014 Reviewed: May. 22, 2018

I had an amazing safari in Amboseli, Samburu, Lake Nakuru and Mara. We saw more wild animals than we expected. Seeing all the Big Five was truly a wonderful experience for us.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Heinzs
Canada Canada
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Dec. 2014
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015

12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Amboseli Tsavo great safari"
By: Miguels
Safari enthusiast
United States United States
24 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2015 Reviewed: Apr. 06, 2018

Had a 4 days safari in Amboseli and Tsavo with a transfer to Moshi and cannot thank Robert enough for the arrangements. Mweri our driver/guide was very informative.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
13People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Miguels
United States United States
Countries visited: Kenya Namibia Tanzania
Visited: Jan. 2015
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015

13People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Samburu: Incredibly wild "
Safari enthusiast
United States United States
12 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Dec. 2014 Reviewed: Jan. 08, 2017

We cannot thank you for everything! It was our lifetime adventure. Both Susan and I felt that it exceeded our expectations. Your planning and support were invaluable and we would recommend you and your company to others unhesitatingly. Robert, we cannot thank you enough. Your suggestions as to camps and lodges were perfect, and you provided all the support we needed to make our safari successful.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya
12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
United States United States
Countries visited: Kenya
Visited: Dec. 2014
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015

12People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
YAScore: 75/100
Based on 9 reviews

Overall rating
Cleanliness of vehicle
Meet and greet team
Quality of itinerary
Responsiveness of staff

Latest photos (58)