Kiliclimb Africa Safaris

4 reviews
Reviews: 4
Tour packages: 0 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Main focus: Mid-range
Established: 2020
Headquarters: Tanzania
Languages:
English, French, German, Spanish, Swahili

Offers tours in

Contact info

About Kiliclimb Africa Safaris

Kili Climb Africa Safaris™ is one of the Africa’s leading adventure specialists with a great reliability and a deep understanding of Western culture and needs. Kili Climb Africa Safaris™ established by the team of professional safaris and mountain experts to customize authentic and the most exceptional personalized services at an affordable budget from Mountain climbing, Adventurous Safari and Beach Holidays. We have the local knowledge, the expertise to create an authentic cultural experience based on our local knowledge from the origin life as we live and work here. For true narrations from our lovely ancestors that blends our Tanzanian sensibilities with deep understanding of Africa, that will make all the differences on your tailored made safaris. When you book a trip with us, you connect directly with a team of professional guides who are hundred percent aware with the destination you’re going to choose. ​We can customize a trip for you or a group of friends or a family for the authentic local experience because we are born and raised the African ways!

About our safari vehicles

Kiliclimb Africa Safaris uses Toyota Land Cruisers, renowned for being the most rugged and reliable 4X4 safari vehicles in the world. They excel in off-track terrain and each has been custom-modified with Volvo seats that offer adjustable lumbar support. With a maximum of just five guests per vehicle, each passenger is guaranteed his or her own window seat and ample room to stretch out—both for your legs and your camera gear! And best of all, the drivers are under no mileage restrictions—they will go where the wildlife viewing is best, and are under no pressure to limit their route to save gas, as is common in cheaper safaris, especially those using the cramped “pop-top” mini-vans that can’t go off-road. All of our vehicles have been equipped with: A separate game viewing hatch above each row of two seats. This allows you delightful personal space with unobstructed views and an ideal vantage for getting great photos. Air conditioning as needed during warmer seasons when the hatches are closed (usually when traveling at higher speeds or when dusty or raining). A shade awning, also available on game drives as needed. The awning allows more than sufficient head room for standing in the open hatch or even sitting on the roof when the vehicle is stationary. Bean bags to help steady your longer lenses and get perfect wildlife shots. Multiple US-style outlets for recharging your batteries and other devices. An Engle Fridge with cold drinks and snacks. Refillable water bottles and thermos bottles of tea/coffee VHF Radio for communication between vehicles and HF Radio for long distance communication back to the Arusha soffice. On-board library, including field guides and maps of Tanzania and the National Parks. First-aid kit. Fire extinguisher and comprehensive spares and tools.

"Camping under the starlit African sky"

By: Honghon
Safari enthusiast
Brazil Brazil
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Apr. 2024 Reviewed: May. 20, 2024 Submitted in:

I recently embarked on a solo safari adventure with Kiliclimb Africa Safaris, and it was truly the experience of a lifetime! From the moment I arrived, their team made me feel welcome and well taken care of.

Exploring the vast plains of the Serengeti, witnessing the breathtaking beauty of Ngorongoro Crater, encountering diverse wildlife in Lake Manyara, and immersing myself in the rich culture of the Maasai community near Tarangire – every moment was filled with wonder and awe.

The guides were incredibly knowledgeable and passionate, enhancing the experience with their insights and expertise. Camping under the starlit African sky, surrounded by the sounds of the wilderness, was a highlight I'll never forget.

Kiliclimb Africa Safaris went above and beyond to ensure my safety, comfort, and enjoyment throughout the journey. I cannot recommend them highly enough – if you're looking for the best safari experience, look no further than Kiliclimb Africa Safaris!

Warm regards,
Chris

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Honghon
Brazil Brazil
Countries visited: Botswana Namibia Tanzania Uganda
Visited: Apr. 2024
Reviewed: May. 19, 2024

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Write a review

Sort by:

"Kiliclimb Africa Safaris truly exceeded our expectations"

By: Jackj
Safari enthusiast
Netherlands Netherlands
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Feb. 2024 Reviewed: May. 20, 2024 Submitted in:

Kiliclimb Africa Safaris was our tour operator in Tanzania for an 8-day safari in Feb. 2024. Despite having to change dates several times, they were incredibly accommodating. Our guide and driver, Ombeni, was exceptional. His knowledge of species, plants, and the history of the Masai and other tribes enriched our experience. He was receptive to new ideas and even facilitated unique experiences like buying goat meat from Masai herders. Ombeni ensured my dietary preferences were met, making every morning enjoyable with my coffee. His humor and engaging conversations made each day memorable. The 4x4 extended Land Cruiser provided a comfortable and thrilling safari experience, complete with a portable ice chest for cold drinks. Our visit to a Masai village was fulfilling, offering insights into local culture. Tanzania's friendly people, with their beautiful smiles and colorful dresses, added to the charm of our journey.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Jackj
Netherlands Netherlands
Countries visited: Tanzania
Visited: Feb. 2024
Reviewed: May. 19, 2024

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!

"An unforgettable safari experience with Kiliclimb Africa Safaris"

By: Ville
Finland Finland
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Apr. 2024 Reviewed: May. 20, 2024 Submitted in:

My family and I have recently returned from a spectacular safari in Northern Tanzania with Kiliclimb Africa Safaris, and I cannot recommend them highly enough! From the moment we booked, their knowledgeable and friendly staff made us feel at ease. The prices were very competitive, offering great value for an unforgettable experience.

Our journey took us through the awe-inspiring landscapes of Tarangire, Ngorongoro, and the Serengeti. We saw more wildlife than we ever imagined possible – lions, elephants, zebras, and even a rare sighting of a black rhino! Our guide's expertise and passion for the region truly enriched our adventure, providing us with fascinating insights and ensuring we were always in the right place at the right time.

Kiliclimb Africa Safaris exceeded all our expectations, and we are already planning our next adventure with them. If you're looking for an exceptional safari experience, look no further!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Ville
Finland Finland
Countries visited: Kenya Mozambique South Africa
Visited: Apr. 2024
Reviewed: May. 19, 2024

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!

"Moses Yohanes and his team are simply the best"

By: Steve36
United States United States
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Aug. 2023 Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2024 Submitted in:

I want to give Moses Yohanes and his team at Kili Climb Africa Safaris the strongest endorsement. He delivers an exceptional experience on price (very competitive), safety (he has summited Kili over 250 times), quality (his meals, for example, are delicious), and heart (a warm Tanzanian who radiates service and love for people).

We learned about Moses from our neighbor in New York who had climbed Kilimanjaro with Moses in 2015. She also gave Moses the highest recommendation. So we asked him to lead our family to Kili and guide an African safari. My wife and I are in our 60s and our two kids in their twenties. Even though we had researched the hike, trained for months, purchased the right gear, we still encountered unexpected difficulties. But deep into the mountains Moses assessed our situation, modified his plan, and helped us summit Kilimanjaro on August 21, 2023. And just as important, despite our exhaustion, he safely led the descent from base camp at 15,500 feet to the gate almost 10,000 feet below. (Reaching the summit is one thing, getting down safely when exhausted another.) We danced with his team, shared meals together, learned about his passions (he even sponsors a non-profit for helping disadvantaged children), and ate ice cream with his family at the hotel.

After summiting Kili, he led a 4-day safari through the Ngorongoro Crater as well as Tarangire and Serengeti National Parks. That his expert driver could navigate the tangle of nameless dirt roads crisscrossing the expansive Serengeti speaks to his 25-years of experience. We saw the big five—elephants, lions, buffalo, leopards, and rhinoceros. And we spent our nights at comfortable lodging—from the Farm of Dreams to luxurious platform tents overlooking the park—enjoying meals and resting for the next day.

Whether climbing Kili or exploring the parks, his ability to produce tables, chairs, and delicious meals—by a trail on Kili or the shade of a tree in the park—was pure magic. Just one example of the many ways in which Moses will surprise and delight you.

For all these reasons—price, safety, experience, flexibility, and friendship—I give Moses Yohanes the highest recommendation. You may find someone as good if you are lucky, but not better. Whatever your circumstances, you can trust Moses to lead the way to the summit or park and bring you home safely. Stephen Lambert, Ph.D.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Steve36
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Aug. 2023
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2024

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
YAScore: 59/100
Based on 4 reviews

Overall rating
Cleanliness of vehicle
Meet and greet team
Quality of itinerary
Responsiveness of staff