Pocho Tours

7 reviews
Reviews: 7
Tour packages: 10 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Photos: 6
Main focus: Mid-range
Established: 2008
Headquarters: Tanzania
Languages:
English, French, German, Italian, Russian, Spanish, Swahili

Offers tours in

Contact info

About Pocho Tours

Welcome to Pocho Tours, your gateway to discovering the awe-inspiring beauty of Tanzania. We are a tour company dedicated to providing exceptional experiences and unforgettable memories for travelers from around the world. Whether you're seeking thrilling wildlife encounters, breathtaking landscapes, or vibrant cultural encounters, Pocho Tours has got you covered. At Pocho Tours, we understand that every traveler has unique preferences and desires. That's why we offer a wide range of customizable tour packages that cater to all types of adventurers. From thrilling safaris in the famous Serengeti National Park and Ngorongoro Crater to immersive cultural experiences in Zanzibar and the Maasai villages, our expertly crafted itineraries are designed to exceed your expectations. Our team of experienced and knowledgeable guides are passionate about sharing their love for Tanzania's rich natural and cultural heritage.

About our safari vehicles

We are specializes in providing unforgettable experiences to travelers visiting the country. One of the key aspects that sets Pocho Tours apart is their exceptional fleet of vehicles that ensures comfortable and safe transportation for their clients. When it comes to exploring the diverse landscapes and wildlife-rich areas of Tanzania, Pocho Tours offers a range of vehicles that cater to different group sizes and travel preferences. Their fleet includes sturdy and reliable 4x4 vehicles, vans, and buses, all of which are meticulously maintained to guarantee a smooth and enjoyable journey. For smaller groups or individual travelers, Pocho Tours provides spacious and robust 4x4 vehicles such as Land Cruisers. These vehicles are designed to tackle rugged terrains, making them ideal for safaris and off-road adventures. Equipped with comfortable seating and large windows, guests can easily spot wildlife and take in the breathtaking scenery during their travels. For larger groups, Pocho Tours offers well-appointed vans and buses that can accommodate a higher number of passengers while maintaining the same level .

"Truly a once in a lifetime experience inTanzania"

India India
4 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: Oct. 2022 Reviewed: Jun. 06, 2023 Submitted in:

My family and I recently had a 6 day private safari in Tanzania with Pocho Tours and it was an amazing experience. From the moment we arrived, we were treated to first-class service and hospitality. Our tour guide, Ishmael, was incredibly knowledgeable about the area and its wildlife, and he was able to help us spot animals that we otherwise would have missed. The accommodations at the various lodges were simply stunning, and the food was excellent. Each day of the safari was filled with exciting activities, such as game drives, walking safaris, and visits to local villages. We were able to see a wide variety of wildlife, including elephants, lions, cheetahs, and giraffes. We even got to take a hot air balloon ride over the Serengeti! It was truly a once-in-a-lifetime experience.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
India India
Countries visited: Kenya Namibia Tanzania
Visited: Oct. 2022
Reviewed: Jun. 05, 2023

4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Write a review

Sort by:

"4 day safari"

By: TerryJ
British Indian Ocean Territory British Indian Ocean Territory
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Mar. 2024 Reviewed: May. 02, 2024 Submitted in:

My safari with Pocho Tours through Serengeti and Ngorongoro was an unforgettable experience. Expertly guided by John, we witnessed the Great Migration and explored the wonders of Ngorongoro Crater. Accommodations were great, and the commitment to responsible tourism was commendable. Highly recommended for an authentic and memorable safari adventure.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: TerryJ
British Indian Ocean Territory British Indian Ocean Territory
Countries visited: Botswana Malawi Tanzania
Visited: Mar. 2024
Reviewed: May. 02, 2024

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!

"Unforgettable Tanzania safari experience with Pocho Tours"

By: Lorenzo
Spain Spain
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Mar. 2024 Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2024 Submitted in:

Our 4 day wildlife and culture safari with Pocho Tours in Tanzania was an absolute dream come true! From the moment I arrived, the team ensured that every detail was taken care of, allowing me to relax and fully immerse myself in the adventure.

The itinerary was perfectly balanced, offering a mix of thrilling wildlife encounters and enriching cultural experiences. Each day brought new wonders, from witnessing the majestic herds of elephants in Tarangire National Park to connecting with the Maasai people in their traditional village.

Overall, my experience exceeded all expectations. Their professionalism, attention to detail, and passion for showcasing the beauty of Tanzania truly set them apart. I recommend them highly enough to anyone seeking an unforgettable safari adventure. Thank you, Pocho Tours, for an experience of a lifetime.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Lorenzo
Spain Spain
Countries visited:
Visited: Mar. 2024
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2024

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!

"An enchanting Tanzanian honeymoon safari with Pocho Tours"

By: Alexie
Safari enthusiast
United States United States
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Mar. 2023 Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2023 Submitted in:

As newlyweds, my wife and I wanted a once in a lifetime safari vacation in Tanzania, and I must say that Pocho Tours truly made our dream honeymoon come to life! From the moment we arrived until our last farewell, every aspect of our journey was meticulously arranged, leaving us with unforgettable memories and an undying desire to return.

The moment we set foot in Tanzania, Pocho Tours greeted us with warm smiles and genuine hospitality. Our guide, Johnson, was not only knowledgeable but also incredibly passionate about the wildlife and natural beauty that this extraordinary country has to offer. His keen eye and expert tracking skills allowed us to witness breathtaking encounters with lions, elephants, cheetahs, and so much more. We were constantly amazed by the abundance of wildlife that surrounded us, and Johnson's insightful commentary added a deeper appreciation to every sighting.

Accommodations were truly top-notch! From luxurious lodges nestled in the heart of Serengeti's wilderness to cozy tented camps with stunning views, they ensured we experienced the best of both worlds. Nothing can compare to the thrill of hearing the distant roar of lions while resting in the comfort of our safari tent, under the vast starlit sky.

Besides the awe-inspiring wildlife encounters, they also arranged cultural visits, allowing us to connect with local tribes and learn about their traditions and way of life. It was humbling to see how harmoniously they coexist with nature and each other.

Throughout our safari, the safety and comfort of their guests were of utmost priority for Pocho Tours. Their attention to detail and thoughtful planning ensured that we could immerse ourselves fully in the experience without any worries.

In conclusion, our Tanzanian honeymoon safari with Pocho Tours exceeded all expectations. From the breathtaking landscapes to the incredible wildlife and the seamless organization, we couldn't have asked for a more perfect start to our married life together. If you're looking for an adventure that combines luxury, romance, and the wonders of the natural world, I wholeheartedly recommend Pocho Tours for an experience you'll cherish forever. Thank you for making our honeymoon a magical journey of a lifetime!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Alexie
United States United States
Countries visited: Botswana Kenya Namibia Tanzania
Visited: Mar. 2023
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2023

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!

"An unforgettable wildlife adventure with Pocho Tours in Tanzania"

By: Gautan
India India
2 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jun. 2023 Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2023 Submitted in:

I recently had the pleasure of embarking on a wildlife safari in Tanzania with Pocho Tours, and I can confidently say that it was an experience of a lifetime. From start to finish, Pocho Tours demonstrated their expertise, professionalism, and commitment to delivering an exceptional safari adventure.

Right from the moment we arrived at the airport, we were greeted by the friendly and knowledgeable staff of Pocho Tours. They provided us with a warm welcome and ensured a seamless transfer to our accommodation. The attention to detail and personalized service continued throughout our entire journey, leaving us feeling well taken care of and at ease.

The itinerary crafted by Pocho Tours was nothing short of remarkable. We had the opportunity to explore some of Tanzania's most renowned national parks, including the Serengeti and Ngorongoro Crater. Our guide was not only a wealth of knowledge but also had an uncanny ability to spot wildlife from a distance. We were fortunate to witness breathtaking moments, such as the Great Wildebeest Migration, where thousands of animals moved across the plains. It was truly awe-inspiring.

The accommodations provided by Pocho Tours exceeded our expectations. We stayed in beautiful lodges and campsites that offered a perfect blend of comfort and immersion in nature. Waking up to the sounds of the African wilderness and falling asleep under a blanket of stars created an atmosphere that words cannot adequately describe.

One aspect that truly set Pocho Tours apart was their commitment to responsible tourism and conservation efforts. Our guide educated us about the importance of preserving wildlife and their habitats, and we witnessed firsthand the company's dedication to sustainable practices. It was refreshing to see an organization that genuinely cares about the environment and local communities.

Throughout the safari, our guide's passion for wildlife and Tanzania's rich cultural heritage shone through. Their storytelling skills brought the history and traditions of the region to life, enhancing our overall experience. They answered our questions with enthusiasm and made sure we were fully engaged and immersed in every moment.

I cannot express my gratitude enough to Pocho Tours for providing such an unforgettable adventure. From the personalized service and exceptional guides to the stunning wildlife encounters and commitment to conservation, every aspect of our safari exceeded our expectations. I wholeheartedly recommend Pocho Tours to anyone seeking an authentic and transformative wildlife experience in Tanzania. They will undoubtedly create memories that will last a lifetime.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Gautan
India India
Countries visited: Botswana Namibia Tanzania
Visited: Jun. 2023
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2023

2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!

"Ultimate private safari with Pocho Tours in Tanzania"

By: Jasonp
United Kingdom United Kingdom
3 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Apr. 2022 Reviewed: Jun. 07, 2023 Submitted in:

We had a luxury package with Pocho Tours to Tanzania. The entire experience was incredible! The tour guides were knowledgeable, friendly and accommodating. They made sure that our group had the best possible experience in Tanzania. The accommodations were luxurious and the food was delicious. The wildlife sightings were spectacular and we were able to take many pictures and videos to remember our trip. The entire experience was very professionally organized and I would definitely recommend Pocho Tours to anyone looking for a luxury tour of Tanzania

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
3People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Jasonp
United Kingdom United Kingdom
Countries visited: Kenya Namibia Tanzania Zambia
Visited: Apr. 2022
Reviewed: Jun. 06, 2023

3People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!

"Pocho Tours a cualquiera que quiera explorar Tanzania y Zanzíbar."

By: Mateo
Spain Spain
4 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: Feb. 2023 Reviewed: Jun. 05, 2023 Submitted in:

Estamos increíblemente satisfechos con el servicio y la atención que recibimos durante nuestro viaje. Los guías turísticos estaban increíblemente bien informados sobre el área e hicieron todo lo posible para asegurarse de que tuviéramos una experiencia agradable. Los alojamientos eran de primera y las comidas deliciosas. Disfrutamos especialmente de los safaris y del viaje en barco a Zanzíbar. En general, tuvimos una experiencia increíble y recomendaríamos encarecidamente la empresa Pocho Tours a cualquiera que quiera explorar Tanzania y Zanzíbar.
___________________________________
We are incredibly satisfied with the service and attention we received during our trip. The tour guides were incredibly knowledgeable about the area and went out of their way to make sure we had an enjoyable experience. The accommodations were first class and the meals delicious. We particularly enjoyed the game drives and the boat trip to Zanzibar. Overall we had an amazing experience and would highly recommend Pocho Tours company to anyone looking to explore Tanzania and Zanzibar.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Mateo
Spain Spain
Countries visited:
Visited: Feb. 2023
Reviewed: Jun. 05, 2023

4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
YAScore: 78/100
Based on 7 reviews

Overall rating
Cleanliness of vehicle
Meet and greet team
Quality of itinerary
Responsiveness of staff

Park reviews written by None

My luxury safari in Tanzania

When: May 5, 2023, 2:19 p.m.