SCB Tours and Travel

7 reviews
Reviews: 7
Tour packages: 2 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Main focus: Budget
Established: 2018
Headquarters: Uganda
Languages:
Dutch, English, French, German, Swahili


About SCB Tours and Travel
We are a locally owned ecotourism agency that offers individual, family and community development opportunities, car rentals services, self drives ,park drives ,hotel bookings, airport picks and drop-ups,emergency drivers ,we make deliveries all over EastAfrican countries ,warehouses services among others.
About our safari vehicles
We have all kinds of vehicles for hire
"Quick replies and helpful advice and tips prior to the trip"
By: Narcisa
Spain Spain
0 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: Mar. 2024 Reviewed: Apr. 09, 2024 Submitted in:

I did book a 15 day trip to Kenya and Tanzania through scb tours and travel website ,with their quick replies ,gentle reminders, helpful advice and tips on what to Carry and all that prepared me well for my journey to Eastafrica

The hotels booked ,meals and the choice of the safari Landcruiser made our movements through the rough terrains and jungles of both countries so easy as I did enjoy the African massage due to state of some roads

The trip was amazingly smooth and fun ,as i d is spot all the big 5 animals such as the rhinos in Ngorongoro craters ,leopards and lions in Serengeti ,cheetahs and elephants in masai Mara among others

Our guide Jumah had a lot of experience and I did get all the right information about the different cultures an tribes and Solomon made sure I did have all the helpful information about Kenya and Tanzania prior to the trip.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Narcisa
Spain Spain
Countries visited:
Visited: Mar. 2024
Reviewed: Apr. 08, 2024

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Write a review

Sort by:

"Affordable gorilla trek"
By: Delfina
United Kingdom United Kingdom
0 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: Feb. 2024 Reviewed: Mar. 05, 2024 Submitted in:

After our tour in the land of a thousand hills (Rwanda ) we were picked up at the border by driver Kim for 2 day gorilla trekking and batwa trails in uganda organized by Scb tours and travel
We did choose uganda due to its affordable gorilla trekking and its rich in diverse cultural heritage.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Uganda
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Delfina
United Kingdom United Kingdom
Countries visited:
Visited: Feb. 2024
Reviewed: Mar. 05, 2024

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Street food and community tours were top notch"
Uganda Uganda
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Aug. 2023 Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2023 Submitted in:

The team at scb tours helped me and my friends from Denmark who were going to do their medical internships in Uganda. I had 4 Danish internee friends who were interested in rhino, chimps and gorilla tracking. I recommended scb tours and travel and they did an amazing work from the planning , effectiveness in communication. The well detailed itinerary, when it came to hotel bookings. Every hotel was on point ,food were delicious ,and my friends liked local food and the street Rolex (chappati rolled in fried eggs ) the driver and the guide were top notch.
Though they have to improve on their tour van as it broke down twice ,though they made sure that no activity was missed ,apart from that the trip went on well and our memories were captured as promised ,lastly the community tours ,the people of bigodi were the best especially the banana man ,who makes juice and gin or alcohol out of bananas plus the medicine man and the the ladies who performed traditional dances for us ,and displayed their weaving skills

In summary I would recommend scb tours and travel to my foreign friends and pen pals
Thanks
Dr Rosemary

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Uganda
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Uganda Uganda
Countries visited:
Visited: Aug. 2023
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2023

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Top rated tour operator in Rwanda and Uganda"
By: elora
Uganda Uganda
1 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: Sep. 2022 Reviewed: Oct. 06, 2022 Submitted in:

its one of the top rated top operators in uganda and rwanda ,experts in gorillas ,chimpanzees ,fishing ,they do sell primates tickets ,we did plan a trip with scb tours and travel ,solomon was assigned to us and he made sure we enjoy every bit of our stay in both countries ,i will surely recommend the magic team at scb tours in kampala ,thanks for the african print t shirts and footwear ,we really enjoyed and so humbled to work with you guys

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Rwanda Uganda
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: elora
Uganda Uganda
Countries visited:
Visited: Sep. 2022
Reviewed: Oct. 06, 2022

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Good tour guides"
Uganda Uganda
2 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Mar. 2022 Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2022 Submitted in:

Scb tours and travel company has the best tour guides , they had translators , and they spoke in almost 5 different languages, we travelled to both kenya and uganda and had a great time of out trips

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Kenya Uganda
2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Uganda Uganda
Countries visited:
Visited: Mar. 2022
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2022

2People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Primate tracking experts"
Uganda Uganda
6 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2022 Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2022 Submitted in:

We used scbtoursandtravel for our trip in January but it’s was so good. We went to Kibale np and fort portal and we really enjoyed the crater lakes and the senulikki hot springs

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Uganda
4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Uganda Uganda
Countries visited:
Visited: Jan. 2022
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2022

4People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Best safaris company in Uganda"
Uganda Uganda
6 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: Mar. 2022 Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2022 Submitted in:

We did enjoy our guided safaris with scb tours and travel to Kibale forest and queen Elizabeth , we did enjoy every moment of the trip , well mannered drivers and tour guides meals and accomodations on point

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Uganda
6People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Uganda Uganda
Countries visited:
Visited: Mar. 2022
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2022

6People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
YAScore: 64/100
Based on 7 reviews

Overall rating
Cleanliness of vehicle
Meet and greet team
Quality of itinerary
Responsiveness of staff