Snow Africa Adventures

6 reviews
Reviews: 6
Tour packages: 21 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Photos: 9
Main focus: Mid-range
Established: 2008
Headquarters: Tanzania
Languages:
English, French, Spanish, Swahili

Offers tours in

Contact info
About Snow Africa Adventures
Snow Africa Adventures is the authentic License African safari and Kilimanjaro trekking specialist having its head office in Arusha Tanzania. Being one of the reliable names in safari industry Snow Africa has arranged thousands of successful safari & trekking trips. We are a specialist of every aspect of Tanzania. We are a Member of Tanzania Association of Tour Operators (TATO), Tanzania Tourist Board (TTB), Kilimanjaro Porters Assistance Project (KPAP), International Mountain Explorers Connection (IMEC). There are over 600 local tour companies, there are a only handful of local Kilimanjaro outfits who are committed to treating their mountain crews, including guides, chefs and porters to above industry standards. Paying good wages, providing good sleeping quarters and at least three square meals a day. The majority of crews in the industry survive of tips from clients. KPAP members pay crew wages instead of tips. We're the best local Tour Operator.
About our safari vehicles
.4x4 extended and open sided vehicle(Land Cruisers) .Each Vehicle has radio call .Comfortable seats .Fridge .Cooler with chilled drinks .Beanbags for telephoto lenses .Everyone get a window seat .7 Passengers seats .Power supply for charging batteries .Pop top .Make-Toyota .Model-hardtop .Year of Manufactured- 2014
"The best outfitters in Africa"
By: Kcob
United States United States
0 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jun. 2022 Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2022

This was by far THE BEST outfitter to climb Kilimanjaro and experience a luxury safari with. The 7 day Rongai route was a perfect way to summit! I felt like a Queen (as much as I could climbing the highest mountain in Africa), with the best support team possible. The porters took care of everything and our guides made sure we were safe, pole pole, and got us up the mountain. We were kinda a fast bunch and the encouragement and scenery made is go by pretty fast. The food was delicious and the kindness and effort were so appreciated way above the top!!! As an example of their awesomeness…. We lost our luggage for 3 days not knowing if it was coming. They did not miss a beat and got us a deal on rental clothing (the day most shops were closed), and when our bags arrived in Arusha, they had porters bring us our gear while on the mountain. Really I was so grateful and amazed at the service and care! They strive for the best success and experience possible of those in their care! They are the best! They will even talk to you as you climb! Ben and Steve! You Rock! Florent thanks so much for the trip of a lifetime!! And I highly recommend the safari. We just did 2 days which was perfect for us after Kili. But would like to come again and do a whole week! Asante Sana a thousand times!!!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Kcob
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Jun. 2022
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2022

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Write a review

Sort by:

"Great safari"
By: ColinS
Australia Australia
0 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: Oct. 2022 Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2022 Submitted in:

We had a two day overnight stay in Tarangire National Park with Snow Africa Adventures, based in Arusha Tanzania. We were accompanied by the company owner, Florent, and guide, Godfrey. Highly recommended - both nice guys and both with good English! The recommendation to stay overnight was from Snow Africa - it allowed us to do a night drive in the park that night which was well worth while. On day 2, they also recommended that we drive deeper into the park which also paid off. Many more animals and a lot less people! Our guides, both locals, had a huge amount of knowledge of all the animals birds and vegetation and our 2 days with them passed very quickly. We talked, looked, laughed and learned for the entire time. Based on our experience, we highly recommend Snow Africa Adventures. Booking and communication from Australia was easy and prompt both on line and via email and the trip went without a hitch. Our truck was in great condition and our every need was readily catered for. They provide safari tours all around the area and climbs to Mt Kilimanjaro as well - we hope to return to Tanzania and when we do, will use them again for sure.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: ColinS
Australia Australia
Countries visited:
Visited: Oct. 2022
Reviewed: Nov. 06, 2022

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Incredible"
Namibia Namibia
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Dec. 2021 Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2021 Submitted in:

All the staff are wonderful and kind. Our guide was able to spot animals where other tours just drove past or missed. We are so happy we chose Snow Africa and would use them again instantly. The food was always amazing, too!!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Namibia Namibia
Countries visited:
Visited: Dec. 2021
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2021

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Great operator with great service"
By: Artem
Russia Russia
0 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: Mar. 2021 Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2021 Submitted in:

We made a one-day safari Arusha National park with the Snow Africa. We chose this safari because it includes walking part, and this company because of competitive price. And it was the right choice, everything was really perfect! First, all communications with Florent, the director, were clear, useful and on time. The day before safari we met in our hotel in Arusha, discuss all the details, and made a payment. Next morning the car was at our door, Florent also came, we got acquainted with our guide-driver AlFany, who were an excellent example of a great driver, with a great knowledge of nature, and a very good person totally! So, the Safari was fantastic, we saw lots of animals, also during the walking part with the ranger Ali and his assistant. In the evening we came back to Arusha, Florent again came to meet us, and we were really happy because it was one of the best and most interesting days in our lives! So, we fully recommend Snow Africa Adventures as a honest and reliable operator with great attitude to tourists!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Artem
Russia Russia
Countries visited:
Visited: Mar. 2021
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Still dreaming of Africa and can't wait to return!"
By: Patty
United States United States
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Feb. 2018 Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2021 Submitted in:

Snow Africa was the tour operator for our climb up Kilimanjaro, followed by a fantastic 3 day safari. My husband and I could not have asked for a more perfect a trip. Florent greeted us at the airport after the long flight from California and brought us to our stunning accommodations in Arusha. We were tired, but Florent was delightful and made sure that we were comfortable and ready for our upcoming adventure.

We climbed the Rongai route and loved it. Our two guides, Hussain and Julius, were professional and very knowledgable, as well as great companions for this journey. It was honestly the experience of a lifetime and we still speak highly of that trip to friends and family.

After the climb, we went on a three-day safari to Ngorongoro and Serengeti. Our driver, Lorry, was a gem - professional and extremely well informed on the region's flora and fauna. We saw all the big amazing animals - and felt as if we were in the middle of a National Geographic documentary film!

I highly recommend Snow Africa and will use them again when we plan our next trip back to Tanzania. The accommodations, food, and service levels were top-notch. We truly felt like family members and not just clients. We look forward to our next trip with Snow Africa Adventures!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Patty
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Feb. 2018
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Kilimanjaro climb with safari"
United States United States
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Feb. 2020 Reviewed: Mar. 02, 2021 Submitted in:

Snow Africa guided my wife and I up Kilimanjaro and then on a three day safari that we booked through a US climbing/guide company in February 2020. We loved the entire trip! We had large delays getting through customs and a lost bag. Florent was flexible and accommodating and ensured that the trip wasn't impacted due to the delays.

We climbed the Rongai route over 7 days. Our two guides, Ben and Julius, were great company and successfully guided us to the summit, taking pictures of us along the way that we wouldn't be able to capture ourselves. We were well supported (thank you to all our porters!) with plenty of food and drink to keep our energy up. It was the experience of a lifetime.

Post-climb we went on a short, three-day safari to Ngorongoro and Serengeti. The level of service was the same high quality as the climb. Our driver, Lori, was great company and we got to see nearly all of the big five and many other species of animals.

I would recommend Snow Africa and plan to use them again when we are next able to return to Tanzania.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Feb. 2020
Reviewed: Mar. 01, 2021

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!