Published on June 06 2017
Written by:

Africa’s leading national park 2017

Voting for Africa’s leading national park 2017

The World Travel Awards are coming up again and now is the time to cast your vote for what you believe is Africa’s leading national park. Masai Mara, Kenya, has won this prestigious title consecutively since 2013.

The nominees for 2017 are:

Central Kalahari Game Reserve, Botswana

Etosha National Park, Namibia

Kidepo Valley National Park, Uganda

Kruger National Park, South Africa

Masai Mara National Reserve, Kenya

Serengeti National Park, Tanzania


To cast your vote, please go here.


World Travel Awards celebrates its 24th anniversary this year and the gala awards ceremony for African winners will be held in Kigali, Rwanda on 10 October.

World Travel Awards™ gala ceremonies are regarded as milestone events in the industry calendar, attended by the industry's key decision makers and figure heads, as well as key trade and consumer media. The programme, its winners and its sponsors are represented globally on social media, with fresh daily content featured on six platforms and in 10 languages, including Mandarin, Russian, Spanish and Arabic.


Sources and credits

About the author

Has been on: 15 safaris

Your African Safari (YAS) is a safari-planning resource for anyone planning an African safari. It features information on over 2600 tour operators including company and vehicle descriptions, user reviews, safari itineraries and photos. It also features detailed information on 14 countries and 84 parks and game reserves.

Share on:

Like this article?

Go on, give it a kudu!

1Person{% else %}People gave this
a kudu


© Your African Safari Ltd, All rights reserved.