Zepisa African Safaris

7 reviews
Reviews: 7
Tour packages: 3 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Photos: 18
Main focus: Budget safaris
Established: 2017
Headquarters: Tanzania
Languages:
English, French


Contact info

About Zepisa African Safaris

Zepisa African Safaris organises Tanzania and East African safaris, holidays and honeymoons. We are based in Iringa and Dodoma, Tanzania.Our safaris are conducted with optimum care to our customer’s most cherished reward, a truly memorable experience. Equipped with some of the best field guides, we go the distance to explore the product, and trying, as much as possible to avoid the beaten track. In product interpretation we do not merely “scratch the surface” of the places we show you, we get you involved in the country, its culture, its people and its wildlife to give one of the most rewarding experiences achievable. https://www.zepisaafricansafaris.com
Write a review

Sort by:

"Great company"
Safari guru
Thailand Thailand
7 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Nov. 2017 Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2020

I recently took a safari trip with my family and we choose Zepisa African safaris. The services was awesome. Everything they advertised was delivered. Excellent tour guide and amazing sites. Definitely book with them!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Safari guru
Thailand Thailand
Countries visited: DR Congo Kenya Madagascar Mozambique Namibia Rwanda South Africa Tanzania Zambia
Visited: Nov. 2017
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2018

7People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"An amazing experience all around"
Safari enthusiast
Tanzania Tanzania
10 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Oct. 2017 Reviewed: May. 08, 2020

Can say nothing bad about this Safari. Was picked up by Obed who was in charge of our group he was great. It was 7 of us in total from all around the world, definitely made some lifelong friends from it. I was a solo traveler so just made it that much more special. I was surprised on how many solo travelers there were in my group. I was one of three people on their own. The actual safari was breathtaking and that's really all there is to say you will have to go to see what I mean. The people at the campsite were great, learn a lot about the Masai culture which was so interesting! Was sad to leave, but will def be back to Tanzania!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
10People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Safari enthusiast
Tanzania Tanzania
Countries visited: Tanzania
Visited: Oct. 2017
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2018

10People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Five star holiday!"
Safari guru
Poland Poland
28 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jun. 2018 Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2020

I would recommend, without any hesitation, Zepisa African Safaris to absolutely everyone!

I had a pleasant experience from the word go. I wanted a tailored tour that would show me the best of Tanzania as well as give me time to unwind and relax.

Nyemo at Zepisa African Safaris in Iringa, was amazing. I was indeed very surprised to find a boutique hideaway in Iringa and a high-ended luxury in the serengeti.

The hospitality was like none other, our assigned driver James was well educated on where we would find the best game and made sure we saw all the animals on our list as well as took those wow shots to hold on to our memory.

Vegetarian and gluten-free foods can be an issue. Although we had enough to eat, our packed lunches lacked the care.

We, as a group, had an absolutely fantastic time. Thank you to everyone who made is special - from the Director of Zepisa African Safaris to the staff to the hospitality - Asante Sana!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
9People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Safari guru
Poland Poland
Countries visited: Tanzania
Visited: Jun. 2018
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2018

9People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"It is a trip we will always find joy in remembering"
Safari guru
Tanzania Tanzania
20 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jul. 2015 Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2020

"Not only were we treated royally and terribly spoiled, but we felt we got a sense of the Tanzania people, their history and their culture. It is a trip that we will always find joy in remembering. Thank you so much for all you did to make it such a memorable time for us."

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
10People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Safari guru
Tanzania Tanzania
Countries visited: Tanzania
Visited: Jul. 2015
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2017

10People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Most awesome trip. Ever."
Safari enthusiast
Tanzania Tanzania
9 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jan. 2017 Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2020

I thought I had been everywhere. But then I joined Zepisa African safaris- I have returned a new person. This trip was so well orchestrated, accommodations, game drives, cultural immersion were just mind-blowing. I had my fears prior to going to Africa, but Nyemo assured me, and YES - we were VERY WELL protected. The people of Tanzania that we met - deep, caring souls - some of the villages and schools and people were primitive - a world away from what we are used to in America. The Big 5 - oh, yes, we saw them! I also found out that I am a bird lover! The species of birds that Nyemo pointed out to us are exceptionally beautiful - and unlike any birds we have in America. Nyemo assisted me with my camera- and I have some of the best shots that I will always treasure.

Personalized and genuine is how I would best describe the trip. Ripped suitcase? No problem, Nyemo had it mended. Forgot your adapter? No problem, Nyemo went out and got us one. In closing, all I can say is open your mind, have no fears -and experience Tanzania with a professional, articulate, knowledgeable, kind and caring naturalist -Zepisa African safaris!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
9People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Safari enthusiast
Tanzania Tanzania
Countries visited: Tanzania
Visited: Jan. 2017
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2018

9People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Fantastic safari!"
Safari guru
Germany Germany
11 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Sep. 2017 Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2019

Zepisa African Safaris surpassed all expectations for our trip! Our tour guide was outstanding! With all the questions of reliability, I feel very secure in recommending Zepisa African Safaris and their staff to make your trip one that you will remember for a lifetime.

Outstanding, outstanding, outstanding is how I would answer every question about our experience.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Safari guru
Germany Germany
Countries visited: Tanzania
Visited: Sep. 2017
Reviewed: Feb. 05, 2018

11People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Tanzania - it's a beautiful country with incredible parks..."
Safari guru
Ukraine Ukraine
10 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Sep. 2017 Reviewed: May. 06, 2019

I can't say enough good things about Zepisa African Safaris. My entire experience with them, start to finish, was top notch. I was referred to them by a friend who did a trip with them prior, who also had a great experience. Doing safari in Africa was one of my bucket list trips and so I spent a LOT of time planning and investing in the trip as a whole.

Nyemo, the owner, worked with me from the start to build out a custom trip based on what I was looking for. We did a range of parks, blends of accommodation types, and overall I was very happy with our selections. The only thing I would change is cutting out one of the parks, as the wildlife I was most interested in seeing were the cats and larger animals and on our last day the one we did one that was known for its birds so it didn't do it for me like the others did. So that is my only suggestion, make sure to be vocal about the types of parks and animals you want to see. But from start to finish, Nyemo and his team were VERY knowledgeable and went above and beyond to make the trip and experience fun, easy, exciting - basically how you want it to be.

I would put all my trust in them to do it all over again. All the tour guides were great. I would highly recommend doing a safari in Tanzania - it's a beautiful country with incredible park....Serengeti being my absolute favorite. And the people are so nice. If you chose Tanzania for your safari, you can't go wrong with Zepisa African Safaris!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
10People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Safari guru
Ukraine Ukraine
Countries visited: Kenya Namibia South Africa Tanzania Uganda Zambia Zimbabwe
Visited: Sep. 2017
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2018

10People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!