Taste of Afrika Tours & Safaris

7 reviews
Reviews: 7
Tour packages: 7 tours
Private, custom tours
Group, set date tours
Photos: 8
Main focus: Budget
Established: 2016
Headquarters: Tanzania
Languages:
English, German


Contact info

About Taste of Afrika Tours & Safaris

.we offer personalized service form to our clients starting from the day you arrive in our beautiful country of Tanzania to the day of departure. .We make sure our professional representatives at the Airports or Bus station will welcome you with a warmly hearted and smile in true Afrikan tradition. .We do arrange customized safaris and Mountain Climbs to suit your budget, time available, your interests and accommodation. .We don't want to push our ideas onto our clients, we simply want to make what they want. Explore Experience Excite in Afrika Taste of Afrika Safaris will go through every measure to give you a wild pleasure,from coffee tours around the slope of Mt Kilimanjaro,Day-trip Masai cultural tours,Waterfalls,Hot Springs and spice tour in Zanzibar Island. Taste of Afrika will take you to wherever destination eyes can see.
Write a review

Sort by:

"Magical 4-day safari experience!!"
United States United States
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Sep. 2021 Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2021 Submitted in:

I had the most magical and fabulous multiple day adventure in Tarangire Park, Ngorongoro Crater and Serengeti Park. Since the first email exchange with Taste of Afrika, Charles has been an attentive and involved trip planner. We became good friends during my trip and he also surprised me with a complimentary champagne for my birthday!
The accommodations chosen were top-notch, with exception of Hotel Tulia in Arusha, where the bathroom in different rooms I stayed in had plumbing issues - but that is strictly the hotel's fault and I brought this to attention to Charles. My other accommodations chosen were Farms of Dream Lodge & Ngorongoro Safari Lodge which were both ELITE status and I cannot thank Charles enough for picking these - upon arrival to both of these lodges, I was in complete awe with the staff's amazing hospitality, room comfort and interior design! I also decided to splurge and had chosen Four Season Serengeti which is a dream come true in the heart of Serengeti. Also I have a lot of appreciation for my game drive guide Moses, who is very instinctive, in tuned with nature and has very keen eyes to locate all magnificent animals. On my last game drive in Serengeti, my only request to Moses was that I hope I get to see a leopard and cheetah and Moses made sure that I got to see these beautiful cats!
I'd recommend Taste of Afrika tour operator to everyone who wants to experience the wilderness of Tanzania because I can assure you, this team will take care of you till the end. Asante, my friends. :)

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
United States United States
Countries visited:
Visited: Sep. 2021
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Amazing hike"
By: frankie
Tanzania Tanzania
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (2)
Visited: Jul. 2021 Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2021 Submitted in:

We had a great climb with a really good mixed group of people 8people (ages ranged from 25 to 50). It was a quite a hard hike to reach on the rooftop Kili but with the help of our Guides and the crew we did it to summit. Hiking at altitude was very hard but the whole group made it to the Uhuru Peak by adopting a slowly (pole pole) but steady pace and we had sunrise and great visibility on the top Uhuru Peak. It took us 4 days to get up and 2 days to come down and I would recommend building up your muscles before the trip as it is quite strenuous. The campsite clean, good and the guides and porters did a great job. Small piece of advice to all hikers is to take some of clothing, layers, pants, socks and the best warm jackets you can afford (other climbing gear you can rent from the company). Overall, we had a great experience.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: frankie
Tanzania Tanzania
Countries visited:
Visited: Jul. 2021
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Absolutely perfect safari"
Tanzania Tanzania
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Aug. 2021 Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2021 Submitted in:

Our tour was absolutely fantastic and I would highly recommend Taste of Afrika! We stayed at a great lodge in Karatu (Farm of Dreams) and if you want to do a short tour and see most of the best in Tanzania Big 4, I can recommend you 3 days lodge safari as the best tour to book!

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
Tanzania Tanzania
Countries visited:
Visited: Aug. 2021
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Awesome trip"
Tanzania Tanzania
0 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jul. 2021 Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2021 Submitted in:

Wonderful Four-Day Safari
At the end of July 2021, we traveled from Arusha to the Tarangire National Park, Serengeti National Park and Ngorongoro Crater. This was a perfect time to travel - the rain season had finished; the grass was still lush and there were wildflowers at the Crater. The weather was perfect and the animals were in abundance in all locations we visited.
We were looked after very well by our guide Moses who was professional, friendly, and very knowledgeable, and who has a passion for Tanzanian wildlife. Our accommodation was excellent at all three locations and the meals were first class.
This was our first safari and it surpassed our wildest dreams and expectations. Taste Of Afrika is a local tour and safari operator and we totally recommend them to anyone looking for a personal and professional safari experience.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: None
Tanzania Tanzania
Countries visited:
Visited: Jul. 2021
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2021

0People gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Great day trip to Ngorongoro Crater"
By: Daty
Tanzania Tanzania
1 kudus
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jul. 2021 Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2021 Submitted in:

We had a great day trip to Ngorongoro Crater. Our guide Francis was friendly, informative and professional about wilds. We saw the rlack rhinos and the swimming pool for hippos.
As some of our friends were vegetarians Francis did his best to make sure they had nice vegetarian meals.
Thanks Taste of Africa Safaris for such a great day.

Kyara D

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: Daty
Tanzania Tanzania
Countries visited:
Visited: Jul. 2021
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2021

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Great trip to Tanzania with excellent organization and very competent guides"
By: ParkJ
South Africa South Africa
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: May. 2021 Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2021 Submitted in:

We travelled with Taste of Afrika Safaris 15 days. Seka designed a wonderful trip with private mid-range trip to Zanzibar and safari to Tarangire park, Lake Manyara, Lake Eyasi with Hadzabe local tribe people, Serengeti park and Ngorongoro crater and these were the most interesting sites for us. The organization of the whole trip was excellent, our domestic flight from Zanzibar to Arusha, accommodation and all activities we had. Our guides were very knowledgeable and told us a lot about the country of Tanzania, it’s history, people, economy and much more. During our safari we had an opportunity to visit the Maasai Village and Oduvai Gorge in Serengeti National Park. It was a real adventure for us and we had tremendous further game drives and we saw the Big 5 Tanzania animals. We had much more activities than planned and enjoyed very much.

Accommodation was according to our wishes very nice places, mid-range budget but with staying in Tented Camps and inside the parks, but always with clean facilities. Food was varying as well but always very good.

Taste of Afrika safaris communicated the whole time with us so we felt safe. We strongly recommend taste of Afrika safaris to everyone who is planning a trip Tanzania.

Asante from Park

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
By: ParkJ
South Africa South Africa
Countries visited:
Visited: May. 2021
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2021

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
"Incredible experience with Taste of Afrika Safaris"
South Africa South Africa
1 kudus
Photos (0)
Reviews (1)
Visited: Jun. 2021 Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2021 Submitted in:

I book with Taste of Afrika because Seka who organised our holiday is incredible. This is the third holiday I have booked with this company. Each time Seka has surpassed all expectations.
The safari at Ngorongoro Crater was amazing. This was a bucket list for me and I can't say more and believe what a wonderful time we had. Charles and Ben were wonderful, kind, helpful during the whole of our trip. We saw the great migration in Serengeti which made our trip more to be incredible experiences. After our safari we went to Zanzibar again it was well prepared and arranged I can't thank them enough but It was like a paradise, swimming with whale sharks speechless at Mnemba.
Thank you Seka for arranging such a great trip for us. Please thank Charles and Ben from us as well.
See you next year.

Meet and greet team
Responsiveness of staff
Quality of itinerary
Quality of vehicles
Caliber of guide
Overall rating

Countries visited: Tanzania
1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
South Africa South Africa
Countries visited:
Visited: Jun. 2021
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2021

1 Person gave this
a kudu

 Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!