Log In

Savannah Explorers reviews

7 reviews

T: 255-784-969-200

Visit our website

Log in to review

Magical!! The best you can ask for.

Ronimezi haas
Views: 794 Visited: Feb 2015 Reviewed: Mar 18, 2015

We chose Savannah Explorers as our safari operator in Tanzania for 8 nights. That was a great decision in all aspects!!!

Roberto the manager is a nice man. He is very responsible and taking the whole thing seriously. From the beginning, he gave us a very detailed plan and quickly answered with all the information we needed. We could feel he is much more serious than other safari operators we tried to talk with. The price was also better.
... read more

Like this review?

Go on, give it a kudu!

12 People gave this
review kudus.
 

The parks of the north: great experience!

Ziettto
Views: 586 Visited: Feb 2015 Reviewed: Feb 13, 2015

We had a six nights safari with Savannah Explorers and we had a great time. We visited Tarangire Park, Lake Manyara Park (we made a really nice night safari!), Serengeti and Ngorongoro.
All the parks worth a visit: Tarangire for its spectacular landscapes, Lake Manyara for the forest, Serengeti for predators and its amazing and different landscapes, Ngorongoro because it's unique and fascinating.

Savannah explorers was professional from o... read more

Like this review?

Go on, give it a kudu!

10 People gave this
review kudus.
 

Manyara, Serengeti, Ngorongoro: amazing safari!

Petra & Alain
Views: 346 Visited: Sep 2014 Reviewed: Oct 08, 2014

Our safari with Savannah Explorers was absolutely wonderful, we enjoyed every minute of it!
Ibrahim, our guide, was excellent. He is a fantastic wildlife spotter who will see the ear of a lion sticking out of the grass at 1 km distance - amazing! He was also extremely good in positioning our vehicle always in the best position for observing and photographing, meaning he was excellent in anticipating the animal's behaviour.
In addition we hi... read more

Like this review?

Go on, give it a kudu!

12 People gave this
review kudus.
 

Amazing trip from Kilimanjaro to Serengeti

Fabio
Views: 339 Visited: Aug 2014 Reviewed: Aug 27, 2014

Our 17 days trip has been very well organized in every details by Roberto, Greyson and the staff of Savannah Explorers. All tour guides (Richard and Rama for the Kilimanjaro and Paul and Joel for the safari) have proven to be extremely well prepared, competent and always ready to provide support in a professional and accurate way.

In particular, we would like to underline the professional and personal skills of Paul, our tour guide for the ... read more

Like this review?

Go on, give it a kudu!

12 People gave this
review kudus.
 

5 National Parks - Grand Safari in Tanzania

Lisasorensen
Views: 391 Visited: May 2014 Reviewed: Jun 09, 2014

We highly recommend the Savannah Explorers team of experts in any safari planning you may be doing. We had a great time, great viewings in each park we visited, exceeded all our expectations. Our guide, Abdul, was very helpful, great driver, knowledgeable, and the prompt attention we received from Grayson & Roberto - the owners - was refreshing. We would certainly use them again and will recommend them to others.
Read more

Like this review?

Go on, give it a kudu!

10 People gave this
review kudus.
 

Amazing!!!

Davide
Views: 453 Visited: Feb 2014 Reviewed: Apr 06, 2014

We spent six days traveling through the Serengeti park and the Ngorongoro crater, and we had the best trip of our life!! Everything was just perfect: detailed planning and organization with Roberto, nice and professional guide and driver, high quality accommodations in the midst of nature. We saw thousands of animals and all the Big 5!! The great migration is an unbelievable experience, and Savannah Explorer gave us the possibility to live it ... read more

Like this review?

Go on, give it a kudu!

12 People gave this
review kudus.
 

Tanzania's Northern Circuit Parks - Photographic Safari

Gianpaolodi lernia
Views: 422 Visited: Dec 2011 Reviewed: Dec 11, 2013

Fantastic experience in the most beautiful parks in the Northern circuit of Tanzania. Thanks to the support of the staff of Savannah Explorers I could enjoy the magic of these places.
Courtesy, professionalism and experience have been essential in order to capture wild animals in their natural habitat. Read more

Like this review?

Go on, give it a kudu!

10 People gave this
review kudus.