Log In

Ancient Wild Safaris reviews

6 reviews

T: +254 717708822

Visit our website

Log in to review

Jeep got stuck - do not book Ancient Wild Safaris

Julia
Views: 32 Visited: Sep 2017 Reviewed: Oct 17, 2017

We did a 3 day Safari in Masai Mara with Ancient Safaris at the beginning of September.
Our jeep already got stuck on the first day because of some mechanical problems, so we couldn't get into the park this day. Furthermore they didn't replace the jeep. Our driver promised that they repaired the jeep and that everything is ready for the next day, unfortunately we got stuck again for several times on the next day.

We spent a lot of time ... read more

Like this review?

Go on, give it a kudu!

1 Person gave this
review kudus.
 

Do not book with Ancient Wild Safaris

Sarahbarry
Views: 128 Visited: Aug 2017 Reviewed: Sep 24, 2017

What was meant to be an amazing experience was tainted by our experience with Ancient Wild Safaris.

Fortunately, we didn’t let the complete lack of management ruin our trip. However, it added an immense amount of stress to what was meant to be a relaxing break from work.

There was not a day that went by that I wasn’t worried about the next part of the journey and spent my time trying to get in contact with you or information from you.
... read more

Like this review?

Go on, give it a kudu!

2 People gave this
review kudus.
 

Best experience of my life!!!!

CristinaW
Views: 180 Visited: Jun 2016 Reviewed: Jun 28, 2016

We booked a honeymoon trip with Ancient Wild Safaris to Samburu, Lake Naivasha, Hell’s Gate, and Maasai Mara because of the very affordable price and because those were the exact places we wanted to visit. Everything went Perfectly!!! From Michael who is fantastic and answered all our questions and requests, to the Wonderful and Experienced Guide and Human Being Joseph, to seeing all animals we could see in these parks (lions, cheetahs, leopar... read more

Like this review?

Go on, give it a kudu!

8 People gave this
review kudus.
 

Fantastic experience! Ancient Wild Safaris took amazing care of us!

SafariJames
Views: 303 Visited: Jun 2016 Reviewed: Jun 28, 2016

My wife and I went on a 7-day safari to Samburu, Lake Naivasha, Hell’s Gate, and Maasai Mara through Ancient Wild Safaris for our honeymoon and we couldn’t have possibly been more pleased!! From the very beginning of booking, Michael was very helpful and happy to accommodate a few special requests we had (adding an extra day in Maasai Mara to the itinerary). They offered to pick us up directly from the airport, but we wanted to arrive a day ea... read more

Like this review?

Go on, give it a kudu!

6 People gave this
review kudus.
 

The amazing safari we will remember - forever!

Sast
Views: 513 Visited: Aug 2015 Reviewed: Sep 20, 2015

We started planing our Kenya safari trip late, and it was quite difficult to navigate your wishes and family (2 adults and 2 children) through many different options and operators. After several weeks of our extensive research, we decided to pick Michael from the Ancient Wild Safaris and it was the best decision - not because we want to justify it, but simply because it provided the best value and overall experience for all of us!

But while... read more

Like this review?

Go on, give it a kudu!

13 People gave this
review kudus.
 

Wonderful safaris in Kenya

Noo
Views: 277 Visited: Aug 2015 Reviewed: Sep 17, 2015

Ancient gave us a wonderful safaris experience for two week. Very good arrangement and very good driver & guide- Joseph. He is an experienced guide and arrange all the programs and time very well. We are totally satisfied with them. Read more

Like this review?

Go on, give it a kudu!

11 People gave this
review kudus.