Log In

African-Born Safaris Reviews

6 reviews

T: +27 21 813 5950

Visit our website

Log in to review

More than we bargained for....

Ayesha Cantor
Visited: Oct 2014 Reviewed: Nov 24, 2014

We always thought that guided, catered wilderness trails were mostly for the ‘rich & famous’ or wealthy tourists.
Thankfully we stumbled upon the Pafuri trail within Kruger National Park guided by Callum and Sean and had just the most unforgettable experiences.

The thrill of actually walking in areas where you are usually told ‘’Do Not Get Out Of Your Car’’ was unreal !

Wild, snorting hippos – stampeding buffalo ( luckily stampeding away from us ) – shoo’ing crocs out of the river to have swim and game of ‘pool cricket’ – finger licking good dinners under the stars – storytelling around the fire – early am wake up calls with hot water filled basins steaming outside your tent, I could so get used to this ‘Glamping’ 

Looking out over Lanner Gorge was an absolute highlight, we readily agree that we left a part of hearts in that gorge as we are constantly being pulled to return….

We very much appreciated having Sean and Callum’s undivided attention, having their knowledge on trees, birds and wildlife so easily shared with us.

We left feeling like we had made firm friends and that African-Born Safaris would definitely be our first port of call for future wilderness trails.

I visited:
  • South Africa
Meet and greet team
Quality of vehicles
Responsiveness of staff
Knowledge of guide
Quality of itinerary
Overall rating

This review has been seen 271 times.

Like this review?

Go on, give it a kudu!

11 People gave this
review kudus.
 

Cape Town touring

Tonymarshall
Visited: Dec 2014 Reviewed: Jan 10, 2015

Met Sean in one of his previous endeavors and didn't hesitate to ask him to set up a tour of the Cape Town are over the Christmas period for me. He put together a great mix of sightseeing activities for us which kept the whole family interested throughout. read more

I visited:
  • South Africa

Like this review?

Go on, give it a kudu!

11 People gave this
review kudus.
 

South African dream vacation

Brandy
Visited: Dec 2014 Reviewed: Jan 09, 2015

African-Born Safaris created a dream vacation for a group of us to celebrate the end of a long year. From safari, wine country, national parks, and a luxury visit to Capetown, Callum and Sean planned a trip we will never forget.
They were incredibly knowledgeable and an absolute pleasure to work with the entire time.
I have been recommending them to everyone I... read more

I visited:
  • South Africa

Like this review?

Go on, give it a kudu!

10 People gave this
review kudus.
 

Mombo and Pafuri. Memories to treasure

Glynnisdouglas
Visited: Jan 2014 Reviewed: Nov 19, 2014

We have had the pleasure of visiting both Mombo, and Pafuri camp on several occasions with Callum and Sean, now African Born Safaris. The adventure and wild life sightings were totally amazing, add to that the incredible amount of knowledge these guides have to offer on the flora and fauna, plus plus plus, never a question left unanswered, then you have the most fu... read more

I visited:
  • Botswana

Like this review?

Go on, give it a kudu!

9 People gave this
review kudus.
 

Beautiful lodge and unbelievable views - The Outpost, Kruger National Park

Danikb
Visited: May 2014 Reviewed: Nov 17, 2014

I recently booked a 4 night Safari to The Outpost Lodge in Kruger National Park. Callum and Sean were brilliant and made the booking process so smooth. Thanks boys! read more

I visited:
  • South Africa

Like this review?

Go on, give it a kudu!

10 People gave this
review kudus.
 

Botswana at its best!

Ejs3737
Visited: Jul 2014 Reviewed: Nov 17, 2014

We traveled to Botswana with African-Born Safaris. The combination of the camps was extraordinary, and the knowledge, helpfulness and responsiveness of the team there remarkable. I can't recommend them enough.

We were also lucky enough to arrange to have Callum accompany us on our entire trip. His private guiding is very special. He knows more about the flora, f... read more

I visited:
  • Botswana

Like this review?

Go on, give it a kudu!

11 People gave this
review kudus.
 
Request a quote