Masai Mara National Reserve


  57 reviews
This review has been seen 239 times.
Reviewed by:
  • Safari tour operator Tour operator
  • Safari guru Safari guru

24 hours in the Mara

Written on: July 07, 2016   |   I visited in September 2015 The Mara is a relatively small park. If visited in the off-peak seasons, you can access a very wide variety of animals. Having visited it many times over the last 30 years, I have never been disappointed.

This year a group of aspiring photographers and I were also treated to an unusually late and breathtaking migration crossing. The scene lasted just a few minutes but provided a wonderful experience without the mass of vans lined up 3 deep.

We also got to see a cheetah with six cubs, as well as several prides with their kills. On another visit, the cheetah remembered us and decided to sit on our van allowing for some amazing images.

It was a truly amazing first 24 hrs. Here are some of my favorite images.
Quality of wildlife
Crowdedness*
Quality of lodging
Overall rating
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
8 people gave this review kudus.
Showing the 10 most recent reviews See all reviews
Reviewed by:

(4/5 stars) Written on: Mar 23, 2017   |   Visited: Jan 2017.
Masai Mara is a awesome place to be, beautiful scenic and wild animals and the big five. Accommodation is good and meals are prefect. Visiting the Masai village was awesome. read more
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
0 people gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(4/5 stars) Written on: Mar 06, 2017   |   Visited: Feb 2017.
For years I have visited Maasai Mara and it get better with time like wine, the view is amazing and the wildlife viewing is superb throughout the year.
It is quite easy to see the lions, leopards and cheetahs.
The yearly wildebeest migration is another attraction which many tourist come to Kenya to witness this amazing wonder of the world.

The Maasai community... read more
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
2 people gave this review kudus.

(3/5 stars) Written on: Jan 23, 2017   |   Visited: Mar 2016.
Beautiful place to spend Vacations and wild safaris. From all angles one can spot animals just basking.
Maasai Mara is one of the most visited parks in Kenya. read more
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
2 people gave this review kudus.

(5/5 stars) Written on: Jan 20, 2017   |   Visited: Oct 2016.
The Masai Mara is a destination which is suitable for the entire family and is good for first-time and returning visitors. A must-do adventure safari activity is the sunrise balloon flights safari.

read more
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
1 person gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(5/5 stars) Written on: Dec 15, 2016   |   Visited: Sep 2016.
Been to the Maasai Mara countless times and every time the Mara offers a new experience. The most thrilling activity here has to be the great wildebeest migration. So definitely my first stop has always been the Mara Triangle, anytime between July and December.

However, this doesn't mean that there is no much activity during other months! My favorite stops any ... read more
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
4 people gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(5/5 stars) Written on: Dec 09, 2016   |   Visited: Dec 2016.
Maasai Mara Game Reserve is the best wildlife park for big cats viewing, with great concentration on game you will definitely feel your safari expectations met to your satisfaction. read more
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
4 people gave this review kudus.

(5/5 stars) Written on: Oct 10, 2016   |   Visited: Aug 2016.
What a fabulous reserve. On our first day we saw the big 5 including lions with a kill then coming down to drink at a stream and a male lion roaring while looking for his pride. Couldn't have asked for more. It was fantastic and our guide was just wonderful. Antonio was very knowledgeable and ethical in regard to the welfare of the animals and obeying the rules of... read more
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
4 people gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(5/5 stars) Written on: Jul 13, 2016   |   Visited: Oct 2011.
Masai Mara is Kenyan pride, it has all one would look for when it comes to African Safaris, the big 5,many species of birds, cultural visits, & beautiful scenery! read more
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
9 people gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(5/5 stars) Written on: Apr 28, 2016   |   Visited: Jul 2015.
Masai Mara gives you an opportunity to experience the great migration considered as the 8th world wonder. You'll witness the hunting by the big cats as well as see the other members of big 5.

This is once in a lifetime experience,. read more
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
8 people gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(5/5 stars) Written on: Feb 26, 2016   |   Visited: Feb 2016.
We made a safari to Maasai Mara and We enjoyed all the incredible animals, getting to see the Big Five plus numerous others. We took many great pictures & videoed the whole safari for many special memories. Everything including the wonderful Serena hotels & Ashnil luxury tents & knowledgeable drivers with excellent driving skills definitely met our expectations.
... read more
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
9 people gave this review kudus.
Showing the 10 most recent reviews See all reviews

Safari tour packages (734)   See all tour packages

Change currency:
This is a review for:
Masai Mara National Reserve
Enlarge map to see all parks and current weather
Quality of wildlife

Crowdedness*

Quality of lodging

Overall rating

See all 57 reviews

Exposuretours is part of the team at

Exposuretours shared a highlight

Exposuretours

The park has an amazing concentration of wildlife in a small area

Exposuretours saw these animals

African buffalo
African buffalo
Cheetah
Cheetah
Dik dik
Dik dik
Expand/Reduce animals

Exposuretours did these activities

Bird watching
Bird watching
Game drives
Game drives
Hot air balloons
Hot air balloons
Expand/Reduce activities
Shortlisted tour operators You can shortlist up to
5 tour operators