Masai Mara National Reserve


  55 reviews
This review has been seen 269 times.
Reviewed by:
  • Safari tour operator Tour operator
  • Safari guru Safari guru

Wildebeest Migration Safari Offers - Maasai Mara

Written on: June 27, 2015   |   I visited in June 2015 This safari is to Kenya's greatest concentration of game - the Maasai Mara. We pass through Kenya's Rift Valley Escarpments which offers some of the most breath taking views.

Maasai Mara is considered as Kenya's & East Africa's finest game sanctuary; it is here that the most spectacular event of the natural world takes place -The great annual Savannah Migration! Millions of wildebeest and zebras migrate from the Serengeti National Park to the Maasai Mara in search of water and pasture. The predators of the savannah (lions, cheetahs, wild dogs, jackals, hyenas and vultures) trail on their heels for a bountiful meal.

Other than the Great migration, the Masai Mara also offers wildlife in such variety and abundance that it is difficult to believe. Over 450 species of animals have been recorded here. You will easily spot the Big Five - lion, rhino, buffalo, leopard, and elephant.
Quality of wildlife
Crowdedness*
Quality of lodging
Overall rating
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
11 people gave this review kudus.
Showing the 10 most recent reviews See all reviews

(3/5 stars) Written on: Jan 23, 2017   |   Visited: Mar 2016.
Beautiful place to spend Vacations and wild safaris. From all angles one can spot animals just basking.
Maasai Mara is one of the most visited parks in Kenya. read more
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
2 people gave this review kudus.

(5/5 stars) Written on: Jan 20, 2017   |   Visited: Oct 2016.
The Masai Mara is a destination which is suitable for the entire family and is good for first-time and returning visitors. A must-do adventure safari activity is the sunrise balloon flights safari.

read more
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
1 person gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(5/5 stars) Written on: Dec 15, 2016   |   Visited: Sep 2016.
Been to the Maasai Mara countless times and every time the Mara offers a new experience. The most thrilling activity here has to be the great wildebeest migration. So definitely my first stop has always been the Mara Triangle, anytime between July and December.

However, this doesn't mean that there is no much activity during other months! My favorite stops any ... read more
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
3 people gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(5/5 stars) Written on: Dec 09, 2016   |   Visited: Dec 2016.
Maasai Mara Game Reserve is the best wildlife park for big cats viewing, with great concentration on game you will definitely feel your safari expectations met to your satisfaction. read more
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
4 people gave this review kudus.

(5/5 stars) Written on: Oct 10, 2016   |   Visited: Aug 2016.
What a fabulous reserve. On our first day we saw the big 5 including lions with a kill then coming down to drink at a stream and a male lion roaring while looking for his pride. Couldn't have asked for more. It was fantastic and our guide was just wonderful. Antonio was very knowledgeable and ethical in regard to the welfare of the animals and obeying the rules of... read more
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
4 people gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(5/5 stars) Written on: Jul 13, 2016   |   Visited: Oct 2011.
Masai Mara is Kenyan pride, it has all one would look for when it comes to African Safaris, the big 5,many species of birds, cultural visits, & beautiful scenery! read more
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
8 people gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(5/5 stars) Written on: Jul 07, 2016   |   Visited: Sep 2015.
The Mara is a relatively small park. If visited in the off-peak seasons, you can access a very wide variety of animals. Having visited it many times over the last 30 years, I have never been disappointed.

This year a group of aspiring photographers and I were also treated to an unusually late and breathtaking migration crossing. The scene lasted just a few minut... read more
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
8 people gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(5/5 stars) Written on: Apr 28, 2016   |   Visited: Jul 2015.
Masai Mara gives you an opportunity to experience the great migration considered as the 8th world wonder. You'll witness the hunting by the big cats as well as see the other members of big 5.

This is once in a lifetime experience,. read more
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
8 people gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(5/5 stars) Written on: Feb 26, 2016   |   Visited: Feb 2016.
We made a safari to Maasai Mara and We enjoyed all the incredible animals, getting to see the Big Five plus numerous others. We took many great pictures & videoed the whole safari for many special memories. Everything including the wonderful Serena hotels & Ashnil luxury tents & knowledgeable drivers with excellent driving skills definitely met our expectations.
... read more
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
9 people gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(5/5 stars) Written on: Feb 15, 2016   |   Visited: Jan 2016.
The adventure in Masai Mara was so great and with the best part so far for view the wildlife. You have great camps to stay at, too (Governors main camp, Little governor, II Moran) just to mention few.
read more
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
11 people gave this review kudus.
Showing the 10 most recent reviews See all reviews

Safari tour packages (711)   See all tour packages

Change currency:
This is a review for:
Masai Mara National Reserve
Enlarge map to see all parks and current weather
Quality of wildlife

Crowdedness*

Quality of lodging

Overall rating

See all 55 reviews

Crocodile Racers Safaris is part of the team at

Crocodile Racers Safaris also reviewed

Crocodile Racers Safaris shared a highlight

Crocodile Racers Safaris

Lion and lioness fighting. Exciting

Crocodile Racers Safaris saw these animals

African buffalo
African buffalo
Baboon
Baboon
Rhinoceros
Rhinoceros
Expand/Reduce animals

Crocodile Racers Safaris did these activities

Bird watching
Bird watching
Bush walks
Bush walks
Cultural / Tribal visits
Cultural / Tribal visits
Expand/Reduce activities
Shortlisted tour operators You can shortlist up to
5 tour operators