Masai Mara National Reserve


  60 reviews
This review has been seen 296 times.
Reviewed by:
  • Safari enthusiast Safari enthusiast

My Kenyan Safari

Written on: September 03, 2013   |   I visited in July 2012 Which place comes to your mind whenever you hear something to do with wildlife? I believe that Masai Mara is one of the things that you comes to your mind. As a proud Kenyan, I have taken it as my responsibility to take a local safari during my leave month. In 2012, I decided to take a vacation in Masai Mara. My trip was simply Awesome.
The best point of my visit to the park was during the wildebeest migration. Every year, the wildebeest migrate from the Masai Mara national park to the neighboring Serengeti. The whole experience is simply awesome. It attracts tourists from all over the world.
However, the main problem that is experienced in the park has to do with the access. The road to the park is not tarmacked. It took me more than five hours to get to the park as my car got stuck along the way.
Of course, the positive attributes of the park outweighs the negatives. I would therefore recognize the Masai Mara as the premier national park in Kenya and recommend it to anyone.
Quality of wildlife
Crowdedness*
Quality of lodging
Overall rating
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
12 people gave this review kudus.
Showing the 10 most recent reviews See all reviews

(5/5 stars) Written on: Apr 28, 2017   |   Visited: Sep 2016.
Very exciting park in Kenya.

I love Maasai Mara the most famous park in Kenya with plenty of animals, starting from the small five to the big five. Even for a two-day safari in Kenya you will see many many animals.
The annual migration is just wow.

read more
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
0 people gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(5/5 stars) Written on: Apr 17, 2017   |   Visited: Jan 2017.
Maasai Mar game reserve is indeed very rewarding in terms of game concentration, you will never be disappointed on your game drives. Come see all the Big Five and also witness the great animal migration if visiting between July and September.
Awesome park! read more
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
0 people gave this review kudus.

(4/5 stars) Written on: Apr 13, 2017   |   Visited: Jan 2017.
The best time to experience The great migration is between July to August. That's when a million plus wildebeest migrate. Make good friendship with the locals, they the best people to show you around, they are much familiar with the place read more
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
0 people gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(4/5 stars) Written on: Mar 23, 2017   |   Visited: Jan 2017.
Masai Mara is a awesome place to be, beautiful scenic and wild animals and the big five. Accommodation is good and meals are prefect. Visiting the Masai village was awesome. read more
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
0 people gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(4/5 stars) Written on: Mar 06, 2017   |   Visited: Feb 2017.
For years I have visited Maasai Mara and it get better with time like wine, the view is amazing and the wildlife viewing is superb throughout the year.
It is quite easy to see the lions, leopards and cheetahs.
The yearly wildebeest migration is another attraction which many tourist come to Kenya to witness this amazing wonder of the world.

The Maasai community... read more
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
2 people gave this review kudus.

(3/5 stars) Written on: Jan 23, 2017   |   Visited: Mar 2016.
Beautiful place to spend Vacations and wild safaris. From all angles one can spot animals just basking.
Maasai Mara is one of the most visited parks in Kenya. read more
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
2 people gave this review kudus.

(5/5 stars) Written on: Jan 20, 2017   |   Visited: Oct 2016.
The Masai Mara is a destination which is suitable for the entire family and is good for first-time and returning visitors. A must-do adventure safari activity is the sunrise balloon flights safari.

read more
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
1 person gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(5/5 stars) Written on: Dec 15, 2016   |   Visited: Sep 2016.
Been to the Maasai Mara countless times and every time the Mara offers a new experience. The most thrilling activity here has to be the great wildebeest migration. So definitely my first stop has always been the Mara Triangle, anytime between July and December.

However, this doesn't mean that there is no much activity during other months! My favorite stops any ... read more
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
4 people gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(5/5 stars) Written on: Dec 09, 2016   |   Visited: Dec 2016.
Maasai Mara Game Reserve is the best wildlife park for big cats viewing, with great concentration on game you will definitely feel your safari expectations met to your satisfaction. read more
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
4 people gave this review kudus.

(5/5 stars) Written on: Oct 10, 2016   |   Visited: Aug 2016.
What a fabulous reserve. On our first day we saw the big 5 including lions with a kill then coming down to drink at a stream and a male lion roaring while looking for his pride. Couldn't have asked for more. It was fantastic and our guide was just wonderful. Antonio was very knowledgeable and ethical in regard to the welfare of the animals and obeying the rules of... read more
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
4 people gave this review kudus.
Showing the 10 most recent reviews See all reviews

Safari tour packages (771)   See all tour packages

Change currency:
This is a review for:
Masai Mara National Reserve
Enlarge map to see all parks and current weather
Quality of wildlife

Crowdedness*

Quality of lodging

Overall rating

See all 60 reviews

Crispus9 also reviewed

Crispus9 shared a highlight

Crispus9

Travel with a 4-wheel drive vehicle, water and a high quality camera

Crispus9 saw these animals

Baboon
Baboon
Cheetah
Cheetah
Dik dik
Dik dik
Expand/Reduce animals

Crispus9 did these activities

Cultural / Tribal visits
Cultural / Tribal visits
Game drives
Game drives
Photography
Photography
Shortlisted tour operators You can shortlist up to
5 tour operators