Laikipia Plateau


  5 reviews
This review has been seen 197 times.
Reviewed by:
  • Safari tour operator Tour operator

Laikipia Plateau

Written on: June 30, 2015   |   I visited in July 2014 The Laikipia plains are covered by open grasslands and basalt hills, with game roaming freely. This area is ideal for visitors who are interested in an excellent combination of culture and nature.
Quality of wildlife
Crowdedness*
Quality of lodging
Overall rating
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
10 people gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(5/5 stars) Written on: Jul 08, 2015   |   Visited: Nov 2014.
Quite possibly my favorite spot in the whole of Kenya, the Laikipia Plateau has stunning landscapes and incredible game. Rare species such as Grevy's zebra, Jackson's hartebeest, reticulated giraffe and Somali ostrich can be found throughout the area, often with the breathtaking backdrop of Mt. Kenya's snow-capped peak.

Even more interesting is the land-sharing ... read more
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
9 people gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(5/5 stars) Written on: Sep 17, 2013   |   Visited: Sep 2012.
During the month of September, 2012, my friends and I drove to Laikipia Plateau by road from Nanyuki. Laikipia plateau is positioned amid the superb snow-capped Mount Kenya and the foot hills of the Aberdares. On our way there, we saw massive ranches that were mostly privately owned as we were told by our tour guide, though, now dedicated to conserving wildlife.
... read more
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
13 people gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:
** Safari guru **

(5/5 stars) Written on: May 24, 2013   |   Visited: May 2013.
We made our last stop In Kenya at the Laikipia Plateau National Reserve. It's found in a remote and truly wild corner of Kenya on part of the renowned Masai Mara ecosystem on Laikipia plateau. We got there by sunrise and quickly began our walking safari for our one-day adventure. We were greeted by one of the friendly tour guides who was going to show us around th... read more
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
12 people gave this review kudus.

(4/5 stars) Written on: May 11, 2013   |   Visited: Aug 2012.
A batch of friends and I took a drive from Kenya’s capital, Nairobi to the Lewa Conservancy on the Laikipia Plateau. From the Nyeri/Nanyuki road, you have the magnificent view of the towering Mt Kenya on east side and the rolling Aberdare ranges on the other. Further, into the plateau, you get a magnificent view of vast grassland that surprises with the odd sightin... read more
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
11 people gave this review kudus.

Safari tour packages (36)   See all tour packages

Change currency:
This is a review for:
Laikipia Plateau
Enlarge map to see all parks and current weather
Quality of wildlife

Crowdedness*

Quality of lodging

Overall rating

See all 5 reviews

ZOAR TOURS & SAFARIS is part of the team at

ZOAR TOURS & SAFARIS also reviewed

ZOAR TOURS & SAFARIS saw these animals

Baboon
Baboon
Cheetah
Cheetah
Chimpanzee
Chimpanzee
Expand/Reduce animals

ZOAR TOURS & SAFARIS did these activities

Bird watching
Bird watching
Boating / canoeing
Boating / canoeing
Cultural / Tribal visits
Cultural / Tribal visits
Expand/Reduce activities
Shortlisted tour operators You can shortlist up to
5 tour operators