Kidepo Valley National Park


  4 reviews
This review has been seen 117 times.
Reviewed by:
  • Safari driver/guide Safari driver/guide
  • Safari guru Safari guru

My favorite park in Uganda

Written on: December 04, 2015   |   I visited in November 2015 I've been a tour guide for over 10 years, and Kidepo Valley National Park is my favorite park in Uganda. It's isolated and private and you cannot be the landscape. If you come visit and stay at Apoke Lodge, I'll gladly show you the beauty of this park!
Quality of wildlife
Crowdedness*
Quality of lodging
Lodging not used
Overall rating
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
8 people gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(5/5 stars) Written on: Jan 19, 2016   |   Visited: Aug 2015.
Abacus African Team took time off and visited Kidepo Valley National Park and it was one of our favorite activities we did in 2015. It is a bit of a drive to get there, but so worth it.

The scenery is absolutely mind blowing but even more amazing is the fact that it is still relatively unvisited so you literally feel like you have the park to yourself. We were... read more
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
7 people gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:
** Safari guru **

(4/5 stars) Written on: Jan 13, 2016   |   Visited: Oct 2015.
I wasn't prepared for just how solitary this park would be. I visited in November and, while the volume of wildlife was underwhelming, the lack of commercial vehicles was refreshing.
We stayed at Apoka and the game drives were shared, which is also something to consider. read more
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
9 people gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(5/5 stars) Written on: Sep 25, 2015   |   Visited: Jan 2008.
Perhaps the most difficult to reach of Uganda's parks, but absolutely worth the trouble. We ran the lodge here 2008, and while we (sadly) haven't been back since, the private outdoor double-wide bathtubs overlooking the savanna still fill me with happiness and relaxation just by remembering.
Slightly more crowded than it was during less secure times, you still ma... read more
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
9 people gave this review kudus.

Safari tour packages (11)   See all tour packages

Change currency:
This is a review for:
Kidepo Valley National Park
Enlarge map to see all parks and current weather
Quality of wildlife

Crowdedness*

Quality of lodging

Overall rating

See all 4 reviews

Julius shared a highlight

Julius

Seeing a pangolin!

Julius saw these animals

Lion
Lion
Pangolin
Pangolin
Serval
Serval

Julius did these activities

Bush walks
Bush walks
Game drives
Game drives
Night drives
Night drives
Expand/Reduce activities
Shortlisted tour operators You can shortlist up to
5 tour operators