Amboseli National Park


  31 reviews
This review has been seen 278 times.
Reviewed by:
  • Safari enthusiast Safari enthusiast

My best adventure

Written on: September 02, 2013   |   I visited in August 2013 Last month, I decided to take a trip to one of Kenya's most famous sites. After doing some consultations, I decided that an Amboselli national park was the place. I then embarked on the preparation process. I believed that I could have the best.
Located in the magnificent Rift Valley province, the park offers one a chance to view a variety of animals including the big 5. The park is surrounded by the Phenomenon Mount Kilimanjaro which is one of the world's tallest.
The park is suitable for a number of activities such as: birdwatching, camping, game watching and photography among others.
From my first experience at the park, I believe that it is one of the best places that I have ever been to. It is an amazing place which I would recommend to anyone.
Quality of wildlife
Crowdedness*
Quality of lodging
Overall rating
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
12 people gave this review kudus.
Showing the 10 most recent reviews See all reviews
Reviewed by:

(5/5 stars) Written on: Mar 27, 2017   |   Visited: Mar 2017.
Amboseli National Park is one of the best places to see elephants in Kenya. In addition to the elephants, you are sure to see the zebra, gnu (wildebeest), hippopotamus, buffalo, spotted hyena, waterbuck, Maasai giraffe, Thomson's and Grant's gazelle, impala, lion and cheetah.
It was incredible to see the Mt.Kilimanjaro with snow on the top so beautiful. The elepha... read more
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
1 person gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(4/5 stars) Written on: Mar 14, 2017   |   Visited: Feb 2017.
Amboseli national park offer the best view of mt Kilimanjaro and has a lot of animals to see: elephants, lions, buffalo and many more. Accommodation and meals were very nice. read more
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
0 people gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(4/5 stars) Written on: Feb 27, 2017   |   Visited: Apr 2014.
Amboseli National Park is the only park that features big herds of elephants. It was excellent to see these herds of Elephants.
You best to enjoy it. read more
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
3 people gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(5/5 stars) Written on: Jan 09, 2017   |   Visited: Sep 2016.
We had a great time in Amboseli. The ease of spotting wildlife was fun. There were group upon groups of elephants and sometimes very close to our vehicle.

We saw lions, a leopard and a cheetah family with three young cubs, very beautiful. The landscapes are awe-inspiring with excellent photo opportunities.

Amboseli is a wonderfull park and two nights are jus... read more
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
5 people gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(4/5 stars) Written on: Jul 01, 2016   |   Visited: Jan 2016.
Amboseli National park, although small, offered amazing interaction with elephants as well as other animals. Morning and afternoon they would come from or go to the water. Had great very close up encounters. The park can be experienced in just a day and a bit. Any longer and you'll be going over the same areas. read more

I saw

Lion
Elephant
Giraffe
Hyena
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
9 people gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(5/5 stars) Written on: Mar 04, 2016   |   Visited: Feb 2016.
Elephants paradise, everywhere you look. Scenic and picturesque park with great views. Spectacular views of Mt. Kilimanjaro. The skyline is dominated by wonderful views of the magnificent Mt. Kilimanjaro. read more
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
9 people gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(5/5 stars) Written on: Feb 25, 2016   |   Visited: Dec 2015.
Our safari to Amboseli was absolutely wonderful and very exciting. Our guide was a really nice person, who had a great feeling for the animals and knows everything about them. The lodges were wonderful and made this trip to a highlight of our trip. read more
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
11 people gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(5/5 stars) Written on: Dec 01, 2015   |   Visited: Jan 2015.
Amboseli National park is one of the most popular wildlife sanctuaries in Kenya. The Park is famed for the largest elephant herds and beautiful views of Mt Kilimanjaro. read more

I saw

Lion
Elephant
Giraffe
Ostrich
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
9 people gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(4/5 stars) Written on: Nov 30, 2015   |   Visited: Sep 1996.
Crowned by Mount Kilimanjaro, Africa's highest peak, the Amboseli National Parks is one of Kenya's most popular parks. The name "Amboseli" comes from a Maasai word meaning "salty dust", and it is one of the best places in Africa to view large herds of elephants up close. Nature lovers can explore five different habitats here ranging from the dried-up bed of Lake Am... read more
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
10 people gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(4/5 stars) Written on: Jul 30, 2015   |   Visited: Feb 2015.
Welcome to Kenya! This Spectacular National Park located in the foothills of Mount Kilimanjaro - the park being famous for its tremendous variety of big game.

In addition to elephants, antelopes, zebras, wildebeests, buffaloes and lions, Amboseli is sought after by so many travelers in–the–know for its breathtaking scenery and easily approachable wildlife with ... read more
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
10 people gave this review kudus.
Showing the 10 most recent reviews See all reviews

Safari tour packages (367)   See all tour packages

Change currency:
This is a review for:
Amboseli National Park
Enlarge map to see all parks and current weather
Quality of wildlife

Crowdedness*

Quality of lodging

Overall rating

See all 31 reviews

Crispus9 also reviewed

Crispus9 shared a highlight

Crispus9

A camera is a must to have. Carry water too and ensure that you have a 4-wheel drive vehicle

Crispus9 saw these animals

African buffalo
African buffalo
Baboon
Baboon
Cheetah
Cheetah
Expand/Reduce animals

Crispus9 did these activities

Bird watching
Bird watching
Bush walks
Bush walks
Game drives
Game drives
Expand/Reduce activities
Shortlisted tour operators You can shortlist up to
5 tour operators