Worldwide Safaris Tanzania Ltd

This review has been seen 323 times.
Reviewed by:
  • Safari enthusiast Safari enthusiast

Exhilarating 7-day camping safari in Northern Tanzania

Written on: June 01, 2016   |   I visited in May 2016 I just recently did a 7 day camping safari in Northern Tanzania hitting up Tarangire, Lake Manyara, Ngorongoro and the Serengeti. I'm giving 5 stars because from the up front communication, to the briefing, and throughout the safari, Ernest and Nahum did a superb job. They were always supportive of each request I made, were constantly checking in during the safari to see if I was enjoying things and were very focused on my safety.

Nahum, the guide, was extremely knowledgeable about all wildlife and even flora and fauna and more importantly he was passionate about it!

The car used during the safari was a sturdy Toyota Land Cruiser (one of the bigger ones) and provided ample room and security during the trip.

I would highly recommend Ernest and the Worldwide Safari team to anyone looking to have a great safari adventure!
Meet and greet team
5 Stars
Quality of vehicles
5 Stars
Responsiveness of staff
5 Stars
Knowledge of guide
5 Stars
Quality of itinerary
5 Stars
Overall rating
5 Stars
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
6 people gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(5/5 stars) Written on   |   Visited: Nov 2016.
We originally had contacted Ernest at Worldwide Safaris about running the Serengeti Marathon in November 2016. However, we switched plans and instead did a 1-day mountain bike safari in the Maasai lands, then a 7-day climb of Kilimanjaro via the Lemosho route, and then a 1-day safari to Tarangire park.

Planning was excellent and Ernest came up with an itinerary... read more

I visited

TanzaniaTanzania
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
1 person gave this review kudus.

(5/5 stars) Written on   |   Visited: Jul 2016.
From the start of our conversations, planning was smooth, comprehensive and adapted to our curiosities and needs. Ernest gave us all the necessary information and was happy to answer even our most absurd questions, such as "how far from the tent is the bathroom".

Then, the safari started and the questions continued. His knowledge of the animals, plants, landscap... read more

I visited

TanzaniaTanzania
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
2 people gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(5/5 stars) Written on   |   Visited: Jan 2016.
We spent five days with Ernest and there were 5 people in our group. From start to finish Ernest was very professional and it is obvious that he is passionate about his job which made the trip so much more enjoyable. We spent the first day in Tarangire and stayed in a lodge in Karatu that evening.
Ernest walked us around the local market and discussed some of the... read more

I visited

TanzaniaTanzania
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
11 people gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(5/5 stars) Written on   |   Visited: Nov 2015.
Had a great experience with Worldwide Safaris! Great game viewing with the best guides, Ernest and Nahum. Everything exceeded our expectations, even though the weather wasn't great all the time our guides made the best out of it and really made a great effort to keep us happy and content. Tarangire National Park and Ngorongoro Crater are highly recommended! read more

I visited

TanzaniaTanzania
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
8 people gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(5/5 stars) Written on   |   Visited: Jul 2015.
We've just returned from the most incredible 8-day Migration Safari that Ernest Chiwanga at Worldwide Safaris led for our group of ten (which included our twin 11-year old grandsons!). I must say that given all the safaris I have been on over the past years (and there have been more than 15 of them!), this was by far the most incredible in many ways.

The dest... read more

I visited

TanzaniaTanzania
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
9 people gave this review kudus.

Safari tour packages (14)   See all tour packages

Change currency:

Worldwide Safaris Tanzania Ltd

- We offer private/custom safaris
- We offer group tours/safaris
- Our main focus is: Mid-level safaris
- We book pre/post-safari attractions
- We have 14 tour packages listed
T: +255-786-158-702
Since: May 2010

Kevin visited

See map

Learn more about

Kevin shared a highlight

Kevin

Serengeti was a lion kingdom!

Kevin saw these animals

African buffalo
African buffalo
Baboon
Baboon
Rhinoceros
Rhinoceros
Expand/Reduce animals

Kevin did these activities

Cultural / Tribal visits
Cultural / Tribal visits
Game drives
Game drives
Photography
Photography
Shortlisted tour operators You can shortlist up to
5 tour operators