Worldwide Safaris Tanzania Ltd

This review has been seen 152 times.
Reviewed by:
  • Safari enthusiast Safari enthusiast

Amazing 5-day trip!!

Written on: January 26, 2016   |   I visited in January 2016 We spent five days with Ernest and there were 5 people in our group. From start to finish Ernest was very professional and it is obvious that he is passionate about his job which made the trip so much more enjoyable. We spent the first day in Tarangire and stayed in a lodge in Karatu that evening.
Ernest walked us around the local market and discussed some of the local produce. We then went for a local dinner which we all really enjoyed and thought that this was a nice touch. The following day we went to Serengeti and spent two nights camping there. The last night was spent camping on the rim of Ngorongoro Crater and we descended the crater the following day. We also visited a Maasai village which again, is something a little extra and shows that they really try to give you a proper taste of Tanzania.

During our five-day trip we saw approximately 40 lions, some cheetahs, rhinos, leopards, elephants and many other animals.
It felt like we were taking part in a wildlife documentary because we were so close to the animals! Having done a Safari from Arusha a few years ago, this one was a million times better! Highly recommend this company!
Meet and greet team
4 Stars
Quality of vehicles
4 Stars
Responsiveness of staff
5 Stars
Knowledge of guide
5 Stars
Quality of itinerary
5 Stars
Overall rating
5 Stars
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
11 people gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(5/5 stars) Written on   |   Visited: Nov 2016.
We originally had contacted Ernest at Worldwide Safaris about running the Serengeti Marathon in November 2016. However, we switched plans and instead did a 1-day mountain bike safari in the Maasai lands, then a 7-day climb of Kilimanjaro via the Lemosho route, and then a 1-day safari to Tarangire park.

Planning was excellent and Ernest came up with an itinerary... read more

I visited

TanzaniaTanzania
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
1 person gave this review kudus.

(5/5 stars) Written on   |   Visited: Jul 2016.
From the start of our conversations, planning was smooth, comprehensive and adapted to our curiosities and needs. Ernest gave us all the necessary information and was happy to answer even our most absurd questions, such as "how far from the tent is the bathroom".

Then, the safari started and the questions continued. His knowledge of the animals, plants, landscap... read more

I visited

TanzaniaTanzania
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
2 people gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(5/5 stars) Written on   |   Visited: May 2016.
I just recently did a 7 day camping safari in Northern Tanzania hitting up Tarangire, Lake Manyara, Ngorongoro and the Serengeti. I'm giving 5 stars because from the up front communication, to the briefing, and throughout the safari, Ernest and Nahum did a superb job. They were always supportive of each request I made, were constantly checking in during the safari ... read more

I visited

TanzaniaTanzania
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
6 people gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(5/5 stars) Written on   |   Visited: Nov 2015.
Had a great experience with Worldwide Safaris! Great game viewing with the best guides, Ernest and Nahum. Everything exceeded our expectations, even though the weather wasn't great all the time our guides made the best out of it and really made a great effort to keep us happy and content. Tarangire National Park and Ngorongoro Crater are highly recommended! read more

I visited

TanzaniaTanzania
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
8 people gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(5/5 stars) Written on   |   Visited: Jul 2015.
We've just returned from the most incredible 8-day Migration Safari that Ernest Chiwanga at Worldwide Safaris led for our group of ten (which included our twin 11-year old grandsons!). I must say that given all the safaris I have been on over the past years (and there have been more than 15 of them!), this was by far the most incredible in many ways.

The dest... read more

I visited

TanzaniaTanzania
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
9 people gave this review kudus.

Safari tour packages (14)   See all tour packages

Change currency:

Worldwide Safaris Tanzania Ltd

- We offer private/custom safaris
- We offer group tours/safaris
- Our main focus is: Mid-level safaris
- We book pre/post-safari attractions
- We have 14 tour packages listed
T: +255-786-158-702
Since: May 2010

E Brehony visited

See map

Learn more about

E Brehony shared a highlight

E Brehony

We saw so many lions! A family of lions having a rest together, another family feasting on a wildebeest, a pride of lions waiting to pounce on buffalo!

E Brehony saw these animals

African buffalo
African buffalo
Baboon
Baboon
Rhinoceros
Rhinoceros
Expand/Reduce animals

E Brehony did these activities

Bird watching
Bird watching
Cultural / Tribal visits
Cultural / Tribal visits
Game drives
Game drives
Expand/Reduce activities
Shortlisted tour operators You can shortlist up to
5 tour operators