Tanganyika Outdoor Safari and Adventure

This review has been seen 167 times.
Reviewed by:
  • Safari enthusiast Safari enthusiast

Awesome guide

Written on: October 26, 2015   |   I visited in October 2015 Rodrick was our driver/guide and he did a wonderful job. This safari has been a dream of mine for years. He met my expectations and more. He worked with other drivers to help us see all the animals possible. He was punctual, caring and respectful at all times. He made sure my daughter and I were safe and having our desires met. Could not have asked for a better experience.
Meet and greet team
5 Stars
Quality of vehicles
5 Stars
Responsiveness of staff
5 Stars
Knowledge of guide
5 Stars
Quality of itinerary
5 Stars
Overall rating
5 Stars
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
12 people gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(5/5 stars) Written on   |   Visited: Aug 2017.
We went for 8-day safari started from Kilimanjaro airport to Tarangire Lake Manyara, Karatu, Serengeti, Ngorongoro and back to Arusha. We saw a lots cats, elephants, buffalo, wildebeest and zebra crossing the Mara. read more

I visited

TanzaniaTanzania
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
0 people gave this review kudus.

(5/5 stars) Written on   |   Visited: Sep 2017.
As we are Europeans we had dreamed of this safari for some years and we didn't expect to have this dream. Thanks to Tanganyika Outdoor Safari for their good organization. Many thanks to our guide James, he was the man of dream big thanks. We encourage other tourist to join hand with this native owned company for their extra ordinary service. read more

I visited

TanzaniaTanzania
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
0 people gave this review kudus.

(4/5 stars) Written on   |   Visited: Mar 2017.
We have travel with Yahaya Mahamud For nine days he was a good friend, teacher, entertainer and a guide with great knowledge. We have safari with more value with what we paid for.
Our trip from Arusha to Tarangire, Ngorongoro, Serengeti and back to Arusha was marvelous, we were six friend and we will be back. read more

I visited

TanzaniaTanzania
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
1 person gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(5/5 stars) Written on   |   Visited: Aug 2015.
On safari this summer we were guided by Ndemfoo Rodrick, owner of Tanganyika Outdoor Safari. He took us through four Tanzanian National Parks and Conservation areas, and knew each place and the animals that inhabited it very well. With his help, we saw all the things that we had hoped to see and much more that we had not anticipated. He could explain many of the an... read more

I visited

TanzaniaTanzania
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
6 people gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(5/5 stars) Written on   |   Visited: Oct 2015.
We had a great time on safari with Rodrick as our guide. He's very knowledgeable and was able to find all the animals for us. I couldn't believe how many lions, cheetahs, leopards...we saw! Great time and felt safe the whole time. read more

I visited

TanzaniaTanzania
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
9 people gave this review kudus.

Tanganyika Outdoor Safari and Adventure

- We offer private/custom safaris
- We offer group tours/safaris
- Our main focus is: High-end safaris
- We book pre/post-safari attractions
T: +255784688706
Since: Jun 2004

Jaynehudson visited

See map

Learn more about

Jaynehudson shared a highlight

Jaynehudson

Seeing a leopard and her cub.

Jaynehudson saw these animals

African buffalo
African buffalo
Baboon
Baboon
Bat-eared fox
Bat-eared fox
Expand/Reduce animals

Jaynehudson did these activities

Game drives
Game drives
Night drives
Night drives
Shortlisted tour operators You can shortlist up to
5 tour operators