Safari Lifestyles

This review has been seen 214 times.
Reviewed by:
  • Safari enthusiast Safari enthusiast

Boating on the Delta Waters - Safari Lifestyles

Written on: December 14, 2015   |   I visited in May 2014 Four of us had a lovely time camping on an island and taking a 3-day boat safari with some walking.

We stayed in tents in the middle of a very wild area and we found a buffalo on a walk which the guide said had been killed by lions.

After the boating we went to 2 lodges for 5 nights. The game drives and guides were all excellent and we saw a lot of animals.

We were very happy with Safari Lifestyles and had a lot of contact with Roger before we came and he was very helpful.
Meet and greet team
5 Stars
Quality of vehicles
5 Stars
Responsiveness of staff
5 Stars
Knowledge of guide
5 Stars
Quality of itinerary
5 Stars
Overall rating
5 Stars
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
7 people gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(5/5 stars) Written on   |   Visited: Apr 2015.
It was a special safari for us and after advice from Safari Lifestyles we stayed in the Kalahari Desert and the Okavango Delta.

The lodges were just beautiful and we saw plenty of wildlife.

We were very happy with the services of this tour operator. read more

I visited

BotswanaBotswana

I saw

Lion
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
8 people gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(5/5 stars) Written on   |   Visited: Jan 2015.
We traveled to Moremi and Kalahari.

We had wonderful help from Safari Lifestyles. Our experience was full of animals and we had cheetah which was our best.

Thank you read more

I visited

BotswanaBotswana

I saw

Cheetah
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
11 people gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(5/5 stars) Written on   |   Visited: Jun 2015.
First we did a small mobile safari in the Okavango which was just lovely as we wanted to concentrate of birding. The Okvavango has 500 species of birds and we were very pleased with what we saw.

We then took a small aircraft to our lodges. We decided to go to three lodges as we had the time to do so. This was one of the best holidays we have ever had.

Safari ... read more

I visited

BotswanaBotswana
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
10 people gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(5/5 stars) Written on   |   Visited: May 2015.
We chose Safari Lifestyles as they pretty much were the quickest to respond and although we did communicate with others, they gave us the best options and seemed the most knowledgeable.

We were well-looked after, especially as we wanted to spent a fair bit of time on the water as well as normal game drives.

Night drives are definitely one of the highlights t... read more

I visited

BotswanaBotswana
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
4 people gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(5/5 stars) Written on   |   Visited: Apr 2015.
We were totally inspired by this safari. We had never gone on a safari before and didn't really know what to expect so we really were pleasantly surprised at the service we had from a local operator in Botswana called Safari Lifestyles.

They were very quick to answer our questions and offered some great advice as we were inexperienced and we ended up staying in ... read more

I visited

BotswanaBotswana ZambiaZambia
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
9 people gave this review kudus.

Safari Lifestyles

- We offer private/custom safaris
- We offer group tours/safaris
- Our main focus is: High-end safaris
- We book pre/post-safari attractions
- We have 3 tour packages listed
T: +267 75104 757
Since: Feb 2007

FerencKrans visited

See map

Learn more about

FerencKrans shared a highlight

FerencKrans

In your tent at night you can stay awake and listen to the noises of the bush, and even see elephants through your window as they walk right past.

FerencKrans saw these animals

Elephant
Elephant
Giraffe
Giraffe
Hippopotamus
Hippopotamus
Expand/Reduce animals

FerencKrans did these activities

Boating / canoeing
Boating / canoeing
Bush walks
Bush walks
Game drives
Game drives
Shortlisted tour operators You can shortlist up to
5 tour operators