Safari Explorers

This review has been seen 340 times.
Reviewed by:
  • Safari enthusiast Safari enthusiast

On the slopes (and more) of Kilimanjaro / Alle falde (e non solo) del Kilimanjaro.

Written on: September 29, 2015   |   I visited in July 2015 Hello!
We are Laura and Stefano, a couple from Bergamo.
After we booked our flights, we booked our holiday in Tanzania Safari Explorers.
We had the last week of July and first of August available, so we decided to take part in a trek on Kilimanjaro and devote the remaining time to the safari parks in the north.
The corresponding Italian, Maurizio, was responsible for organizing the whole holiday getting in touch with local guides and provided us with all the necessary information by responding promptly to every request. This for us was critical to the agency's choice because in addition to the professionalism and competence, Maurizio dispelled all our doubts and misgivings.

The trip absolutely lived up to our expectations.

During the trek we were joined by John and Nyanda, two attentive guides who, with their competence and humanity, put us in position to reach the finish line area: the roof of Africa!
We’d be remiss if we did not thank the cook and the group of carriers that have softened our week at high altitude with every possible amenity.
Even in the safari the organization was impeccable. We visited, in this order, Tarangire NP, Lake Manyara NP, Serengeti NP and Ngorongoro Conservation Area.
The guide and Thomas Cook Dotto accompanied us all week in close contact with nature. The days were devoted to research of animals and how to best to observe them. The nights were characterized by an endless starry sky and the exciting sounds of the bush.
In Arusha, the Planet Lodge is a village of upper-middle-class and proved to be a strategic foothold for our movements.
Special thanks to Edgar that was our reference site.
Africa good at all!
________________________________________________

Ciao
Siamo Laura e Stefano, una coppia di Bergamo.
Dopo aver fissato i voli autonomamente, abbiamo prenotato la nostra vacanza in Tanzania con Safari Explorers.
Avevamo a disposizione l'ultima settimana di luglio e la prima di agosto. Abbiamo deciso di partecipare ad un trekking sul Kilimangiaro e dedicare il tempo restante ai safari nei parchi del nord.
Il corrispondente italiano, Maurizio, si è occupato di organizzare l'intera vacanza prendendo contatti con le guide locali e ci ha fornito tutte le informazioni necessarie rispondendo tempestivamente ad ogni nostra richiesta. Questo per noi è stato fondamentale per la scelta dell'agenzia perchè oltre alla professionalità e alla competenza, Maurizio ha chiarito ogni nostro dubbio e perplessità .
Il viaggio è stato assolutamente all'altezza delle nostre aspettative.
Durante il trekking siamo stati affiancati da John e Nyanda, 2 guide attente che con la loro competenza e umanità, ci hanno messo in condizione di raggiungere il traguardo ambito: il tetto d'Africa!
Doveroso ringraziare anche il cuoco e il gruppo di portatori che hanno ammorbidito la nostra settimana in quota con tutti i comfort possibili.
Anche nel safari l'organizzazione è stata impeccabile. Abbiamo visitato nell'ordine il Tarangire NP , il Lake Manyara NP, il Serengeti NP e l'area di conservazione dello Ngorongoro. La guida Thomas e il cuoco Dotto ci hanno accompagnato in una settimana a stretto contatto con la natura. Le giornate erano dedicate alla ricerca degli animali e degli appostamenti migliori per osservarli. Le notti erano caratterizzate da un infinito cielo stellato e dagli emozionanti suoni della savana.
Ad Arusha, il Planet Lodge, è un villaggio di categoria medio-alta e si è rivelato un punto d'appoggio strategico per i nostri spostamenti.
Un ringraziamento particolare a Edgar che è stato il nostro riferimento in loco.
Buona Africa a tutti!
Meet and greet team
5 Stars
Quality of vehicles
5 Stars
Responsiveness of staff
5 Stars
Knowledge of guide
5 Stars
Quality of itinerary
5 Stars
Overall rating
5 Stars
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
11 people gave this review kudus.
Showing the 10 most recent reviews See all reviews
Reviewed by:

(5/5 stars) Written on   |   Visited: Sep 2017.
As mentioned earlier, the organization of the entire trip, from the hotel to Arusha to the departure for the Kilimanjaro park all prepared very well.

The three very professional guides were always mindful of our needs. The meals, from breakfast to dinner, were well-prepared and abundant. The rooms are decent and clean as well as the amenities.

Six of us went ... read more

I visited

TanzaniaTanzania

I saw

Baboon
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
0 people gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(5/5 stars) Written on   |   Visited: Aug 2017.
Safari in Tarangire-Lake Manyara-Serengeti-Ngorongoro. Safari was planned according to our needs and Safari Explorers proved to be flexible. Everything went according to the program and the added value was the guide always available. The car used for the safari was comfortable.
______________________________________________________

Safari in Tarangire-Lake Many... read more

I visited

TanzaniaTanzania
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
0 people gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(5/5 stars) Written on   |   Visited: Aug 2017.
We made the 8-day Safari through the parks of Tarangire, Lake Manyara, Ngorongoro and Serengeti / Natron. It was an intense holiday of emotions and spectacular visions.
Great tour operator for logistic choices, prepared and experienced guides always fast and timely to watch the animals

______________________________________________________________________

Ab... read more

I visited

TanzaniaTanzania
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
0 people gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(5/5 stars) Written on   |   Visited: Jul 2017.
Wonderful experience. A week of safari in Tarangire, Serengeti and Ngorongoro. Perfect organization and a thank you to all the staff, especially Maurizio and Abia (the guide), very helpful and available. Certainly an experience to relive and to recommend to everyone.

_______________________________________________________________________

Meravigliosa esperien... read more

I visited

TanzaniaTanzania
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
0 people gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(5/5 stars) Written on   |   Visited: Jun 2017.
Great organization for everything, excellent Kilimanjaro trekking staff and great guide (Abi) for safari in Ngorongoro Crater. Congratulations to Edgard and Maurizio and above all to leading guides and chefs. Five stars all around!
_______________________________________

Ottima organizzazione per tutto, staff nel Kilimangiaro trekking eccellente e ottima guida ... read more

I visited

TanzaniaTanzania
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
1 person gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(5/5 stars) Written on   |   Visited: Mar 2017.
Fantastic experience. Tough, hard and beautiful. Stunning scenery and the satisfaction of having arrived to the summit. Organization of Safari Explorers PERFECT !!!

Assistance in all, very professional guides (important to avoid surprises on Kilimanjaro), very comfortable lodge in Arusha, accompanied to and from airport. Professionalism and courtesy. Mauritius h... read more

I visited

TanzaniaTanzania

I saw

Topi
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
1 person gave this review kudus.

(5/5 stars) Written on   |   Visited: Jan 2017.
We enjoyed a breathlessly splendid safari in the parks of Tarangire, Serengeti and Ngorongoro. All different from each other, both for the setting and the type of animal.
We could watch the "big 5" closely. We experienced the great migration of wildebeest. We watched the loving care of a lioness for her five cubs. We were immersed in herds of elephants, zebra, gi... read more

I visited

TanzaniaTanzania
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
3 people gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(3/5 stars) Written on   |   Visited: Oct 2016.
The organization of our trip was great. Readily-available and timely guides and escorts, beautiful and exciting landscapes and great food in Mafia Island!
We highly recommend it !!!
_______________________________________________

Ci siamo trovati molto bene, buona l'organizzazione, disponibili e puntuali guide e accompagnatori, bellissimi ed emozionanti i paes... read more

I visited

TanzaniaTanzania
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
4 people gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(5/5 stars) Written on   |   Visited: Sep 2016.
My safari took place September 21 to 27 and it was wonderful.
Tanzania is wonderful, started in Arusha, spent the night in Tarangire then three days at Serengeti, finishing the tour at Ngorongoro.

First of all big thanks to my guide, Rodrick!!!!! A fantastic person, competent, helpful, does his job with great passion. Everything went perfectly, no hitch, even ... read more

I visited

TanzaniaTanzania
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
3 people gave this review kudus.

(5/5 stars) Written on   |   Visited: Aug 2016.
My partner and I organized this great trip with Maurizio of Safari Explorers. Due to its availability we could plan the trip to our needs. Personally, we decided to dedicate a day to visit the city and neighboring villages, then ... Tarangire safari, Serengeti and Ngorongoro safari.
We saw the big five and were able to make beautiful photographs and observe the ha... read more

I visited

TanzaniaTanzania
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
4 people gave this review kudus.

Safari Explorers

- We offer private/custom safaris
- We offer group tours/safaris
- Our main focus is: High-end safaris
- We book pre/post-safari attractions
- We have 2 tour packages listed
T: +39 340 4967900
Since: Dec 2014

Stefano75 visited

See map

Learn more about

Stefano75 shared a highlight

Stefano75

They put us in position to reach the finish line area: the roof of Africa!

Stefano75 saw these animals

African buffalo
African buffalo
Baboon
Baboon
Rhinoceros
Rhinoceros
Expand/Reduce animals

Stefano75 did these activities

Photography
Photography
Trekking
Trekking
Shortlisted tour operators You can shortlist up to
5 tour operators