Safari Explorers

This review has been seen 473 times.
Reviewed by:
  • Safari enthusiast Safari enthusiast

A trip, big emotions. Un viaggio, grandi emozioni

Written on: July 25, 2015   |   I visited in July 2015 A long-desired trip in the great parks of northern Tanzania long was achieved in July.

From the first contact with Safari Explorers the good feeling of having to deal with a team that was "listening" carefully and professionally, and aimed to realize your expectations. There was no mishap: timeliness of transfers, with Egdar which organizes in situ always careful and precise, comfortable lodge, very clean, with friendly and attentive staff, and great food.

A special mention goes to our stay in a tented camp in the Serengeti and the kindness of Alexander and Veruska, managers of the lodge in Ngorongoro.

But the real difference in a safari depends, in our view, by the guide. Our driver, Rodrig, has been essential in helping us meet, often at very close range, almost all animal species in that Eden landscape and biodiversity of the parks of the North, which has known for years, providing us with useful information on the animals, their habits on the local flora and also on the customs and traditions of the local people. All speaking Italian correctly.
Even the jeep was very comfortable, which was partly due to the "privilege" of being the only two people during the game drive!

A journey that will remain in our hearts, thanks to an organization that we felt it was different from the usual tour operator, combining availability, professionalism and "friendship" and contributing to "mal d'Africa" we tried to return!
_______________________________________________________________

Un viaggio nei grandi parchi del Nord della Tanzania a lungo desiderato e realizzato a luglio.
Dal primo contatto con Safari Explorers la bella sensazione di avere a che fare con un team che "ti ascolta"con attenzione e professionalità e si propone di realizzare le tue aspettative. Non c'è stato nessun contrattempo: puntualità nei trasferimenti, con Egdar che si occupa dell'organizzazione in situ sempre attento e preciso,lodge confortevoli, molto puliti, con personale attento e disponibile, cibo ottimo.
Un particolare ricordo va al soggiorno nel campo tendato del Serengeti e alla gentilezza di Alessandro e Veruska, gestori del logde nel Ngro-ngoro.
Ma la vera differenza nei Safari dipende, a nostro avviso, dalla guida. Il nostro driver Rodrig è stato essenziale nel farci incontrare, spesso a distanza molto ravvicinata, quasi tutte le specie animali presenti in quell'Eden paesaggistico e delle biodiversità dei parchi del Nord, che conosce da anni, fornendoci informazioni utilissime sugli animali, sulle loro abitudini, sulla flora locale e anche sui costumi e tradizioni della popolazione locale. Il tutto parlando correttamente l'italiano. Molto confortevole anche la jeep, associata al "privilegio" di essere solo in due persone durante i game drive! Un viaggio che ci rimarrà nel cuore,anche grazie a un'organizzazione che ci è sembrata diversa dai soliti tour operator, coniugando disponibilità, professionalità e "amicizia" e contribuendo al "mal d'Africa" che abbiamo provato al ritorno!
Grazie a tutto il team di Safari Explorers!
Giorgio e Daniela
Meet and greet team
5 Stars
Quality of vehicles
5 Stars
Responsiveness of staff
5 Stars
Knowledge of guide
5 Stars
Quality of itinerary
5 Stars
Overall rating
5 Stars
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
9 people gave this review kudus.
Showing the 10 most recent reviews See all reviews
Reviewed by:

(5/5 stars) Written on   |   Visited: Sep 2017.
As mentioned earlier, the organization of the entire trip, from the hotel to Arusha to the departure for the Kilimanjaro park all prepared very well.

The three very professional guides were always mindful of our needs. The meals, from breakfast to dinner, were well-prepared and abundant. The rooms are decent and clean as well as the amenities.

Six of us went ... read more

I visited

TanzaniaTanzania

I saw

Baboon
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
0 people gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(5/5 stars) Written on   |   Visited: Aug 2017.
Safari in Tarangire-Lake Manyara-Serengeti-Ngorongoro. Safari was planned according to our needs and Safari Explorers proved to be flexible. Everything went according to the program and the added value was the guide always available. The car used for the safari was comfortable.
______________________________________________________

Safari in Tarangire-Lake Many... read more

I visited

TanzaniaTanzania
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
0 people gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(5/5 stars) Written on   |   Visited: Aug 2017.
We made the 8-day Safari through the parks of Tarangire, Lake Manyara, Ngorongoro and Serengeti / Natron. It was an intense holiday of emotions and spectacular visions.
Great tour operator for logistic choices, prepared and experienced guides always fast and timely to watch the animals

______________________________________________________________________

Ab... read more

I visited

TanzaniaTanzania
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
0 people gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(5/5 stars) Written on   |   Visited: Jul 2017.
Wonderful experience. A week of safari in Tarangire, Serengeti and Ngorongoro. Perfect organization and a thank you to all the staff, especially Maurizio and Abia (the guide), very helpful and available. Certainly an experience to relive and to recommend to everyone.

_______________________________________________________________________

Meravigliosa esperien... read more

I visited

TanzaniaTanzania
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
0 people gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(5/5 stars) Written on   |   Visited: Jun 2017.
Great organization for everything, excellent Kilimanjaro trekking staff and great guide (Abi) for safari in Ngorongoro Crater. Congratulations to Edgard and Maurizio and above all to leading guides and chefs. Five stars all around!
_______________________________________

Ottima organizzazione per tutto, staff nel Kilimangiaro trekking eccellente e ottima guida ... read more

I visited

TanzaniaTanzania
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
1 person gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(5/5 stars) Written on   |   Visited: Mar 2017.
Fantastic experience. Tough, hard and beautiful. Stunning scenery and the satisfaction of having arrived to the summit. Organization of Safari Explorers PERFECT !!!

Assistance in all, very professional guides (important to avoid surprises on Kilimanjaro), very comfortable lodge in Arusha, accompanied to and from airport. Professionalism and courtesy. Mauritius h... read more

I visited

TanzaniaTanzania

I saw

Topi
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
1 person gave this review kudus.

(5/5 stars) Written on   |   Visited: Jan 2017.
We enjoyed a breathlessly splendid safari in the parks of Tarangire, Serengeti and Ngorongoro. All different from each other, both for the setting and the type of animal.
We could watch the "big 5" closely. We experienced the great migration of wildebeest. We watched the loving care of a lioness for her five cubs. We were immersed in herds of elephants, zebra, gi... read more

I visited

TanzaniaTanzania
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
3 people gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(3/5 stars) Written on   |   Visited: Oct 2016.
The organization of our trip was great. Readily-available and timely guides and escorts, beautiful and exciting landscapes and great food in Mafia Island!
We highly recommend it !!!
_______________________________________________

Ci siamo trovati molto bene, buona l'organizzazione, disponibili e puntuali guide e accompagnatori, bellissimi ed emozionanti i paes... read more

I visited

TanzaniaTanzania
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
4 people gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(5/5 stars) Written on   |   Visited: Sep 2016.
My safari took place September 21 to 27 and it was wonderful.
Tanzania is wonderful, started in Arusha, spent the night in Tarangire then three days at Serengeti, finishing the tour at Ngorongoro.

First of all big thanks to my guide, Rodrick!!!!! A fantastic person, competent, helpful, does his job with great passion. Everything went perfectly, no hitch, even ... read more

I visited

TanzaniaTanzania
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
3 people gave this review kudus.

(5/5 stars) Written on   |   Visited: Aug 2016.
My partner and I organized this great trip with Maurizio of Safari Explorers. Due to its availability we could plan the trip to our needs. Personally, we decided to dedicate a day to visit the city and neighboring villages, then ... Tarangire safari, Serengeti and Ngorongoro safari.
We saw the big five and were able to make beautiful photographs and observe the ha... read more

I visited

TanzaniaTanzania
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
4 people gave this review kudus.

Safari Explorers

- We offer private/custom safaris
- We offer group tours/safaris
- Our main focus is: High-end safaris
- We book pre/post-safari attractions
- We have 2 tour packages listed
T: +39 340 4967900
Since: Dec 2014

Daniela visited

See map

Learn more about

Daniela shared a highlight

Daniela

Non solo un viaggio: la mente diventa una "pianura senza fine"

Daniela saw these animals

African buffalo
African buffalo
Bat-eared fox
Bat-eared fox
Rhinoceros
Rhinoceros
Expand/Reduce animals

Daniela did these activities

Cultural / Tribal visits
Cultural / Tribal visits
Game drives
Game drives
Photography
Photography
Expand/Reduce activities
Shortlisted tour operators You can shortlist up to
5 tour operators