Big Time Safaris

This review has been seen 312 times.
Reviewed by:
  • Safari enthusiast Safari enthusiast

Awesome Masai Mara

Written on: December 16, 2014   |   I visited in December 2014 I visited Masai Mara with my friends during first week of December 14. The tour was very well organised by Big Time Safaris. The tour manager Mr David is a very friendly and professional person. Because of him our stay at Nairobi as well as at Masai Mara was very comfortable. The tour guide was thorough professional and took lot of initiative to detect wild life during game drive. Big Time Safaris made our trip an awesome experience.
Meet and greet team
5 Stars
Quality of vehicles
5 Stars
Responsiveness of staff
5 Stars
Knowledge of guide
5 Stars
Quality of itinerary
5 Stars
Overall rating
5 Stars
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
12 people gave this review kudus.
Showing the 10 most recent reviews See all reviews
Reviewed by:

(4/5 stars) Written on   |   Visited: Mar 2014.
It was really nice experience with Big Time Safaris at Masai Mara.

The undisturbed nature and the abundance of wildlife amazed me.

The hospitality and professionalism of the tour operators has also added more life to thevvoyage. It was a worthy visit to Kenya and Masai Mara. read more

I visited

KenyaKenya
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
12 people gave this review kudus.

(4/5 stars) Written on   |   Visited: Mar 2015.
It was great fun tour with big time. Friendly...and helping. The guide was full of humor and really knew the jungle. Thank you big time for making my safari. read more

I visited

KenyaKenya
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
9 people gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(5/5 stars) Written on   |   Visited: Mar 2015.
I visited Masai Mara 3 days and I was so excited! There were nice lodges, nice staff, nice guide, nice food and many cute animals!
I was worried at first because I joined a safari alone. But I could make very nice friends there.
Everything was good for me! Thank you. read more

I visited

KenyaKenya
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
10 people gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(5/5 stars) Written on   |   Visited: Aug 2014.
Thanks to Big Time Safaris for making our tour a memorable one. Our trip was worry free and smooth. Everything went smoothly and we enjoyed the tour. Guide was enthusiastic and took all the initiative to show us as much wild life as possible. Only thing I regret after the tour is that I should have increased the tour to 5 days and include Lake Nakura to see rhino a... read more

I visited

KenyaKenya
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
11 people gave this review kudus.

(5/5 stars) Written on   |   Visited: Oct 2014.
I got the tour booked through David Safari.
He arranged pickup and accommodation at Nairobi before the move to Masai Mara next day. We were six passengers in a comfortable vehicle with independent seats. That gave privacy. Jackson, our driver, and guide was experienced resulting in us having a great experience at game res where we saw big four and lifetime chance ... read more

I visited

KenyaKenya
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
11 people gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(4/5 stars) Written on   |   Visited: Sep 2014.
The trip has been wonderful. David is an extreme coordinator and has been very cooperative. They have taken extra efforts to make our stay and the trip wonderful. It was an amazing experience
Spotting animal is a matter of luck irrespective how big the safari may be. Big Time Safaris has made efforts to be lucky.

I would recommend this safari if you are lookin... read more

I visited

KenyaKenya
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
11 people gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(5/5 stars) Written on   |   Visited: Aug 2014.
Let me first take this opportunity to congratulate David for organising an exemplary 3 day tour of Masai Mara for me in the month of August. Providing the most economical all inclusive tour with a prompt customer support is something which is not easy to find in this part of the world. But trust me when I say that I was pleasantly surprised.

Will definitely rec... read more

I visited

KenyaKenya
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
11 people gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(5/5 stars) Written on   |   Visited: Aug 2014.
We recently went a 10-day safari throughout Kenya and Tanzania with Big Time Safari Ltd. We had the most amazing time. From Day 1, the staff helped us create the perfect tour package to cover everything we wanted to, and maintained very quick/efficient communication leading up to our arrival.
Our guide Wanjau was amazing and we saw dozens and dozens of animals ve... read more

I visited

KenyaKenya TanzaniaTanzania
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
12 people gave this review kudus.

(5/5 stars) Written on   |   Visited: Jul 2014.
My trip to Masai Mara was like a dream come true.
David my contact and tour organiser was more of a friend than just a tour operator.
I would recommend everyone interested in seeing wild through their naked eyes and to have an experience of living in wild to do this Masai Trip..:) read more

I visited

KenyaKenya
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
12 people gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(5/5 stars) Written on   |   Visited: Jul 2014.
I had booked the tour with big time safaries... they had arranged an exceptional reception at airport.. Then to the camp.. I enjoyed the stay in natural environment.
The administration was pretty decent..Group and the guide was amazing..showed personal interest in showing the wildlife..in the Masai Mara reserve.
The interaction with David..our contact point was f... read more

I visited

KenyaKenya
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
11 people gave this review kudus.

Safari tour packages (12)   See all tour packages

Change currency:

Big Time Safaris

- We offer private/custom safaris
- We offer group tours/safaris
- Our main focus is: Mid-level safaris
- We book pre/post-safari attractions
- We have 12 tour packages listed
T: +254712341190
Since: Jun 2006

Sagarparulekar visited

See map

Learn more about

Sagarparulekar saw these animals

Cheetah
Cheetah
Leopard
Leopard
Lion
Lion

Sagarparulekar did these activities

Game drives
Game drives
Photography
Photography
Shortlisted tour operators You can shortlist up to
5 tour operators