African-Born Safaris

This review has been seen 211 times.
Reviewed by:
  • Safari enthusiast Safari enthusiast

Mombo and Pafuri. Memories to treasure

Written on: November 19, 2014   |   I visited in January 2014 We have had the pleasure of visiting both Mombo, and Pafuri camp on several occasions with Callum and Sean, now African Born Safaris. The adventure and wild life sightings were totally amazing, add to that the incredible amount of knowledge these guides have to offer on the flora and fauna, plus plus plus, never a question left unanswered, then you have the most fulfilling experience you can imagine. When on safari your guide is so important to your total adventure, and Callum and Sean have both made ours absolutely perfect beyond belief. Everything organised to the last detail, with memories to last a lifetime. Another safari booked with African born safaris in January and there will definitely be many more to come. Excellent service indeed.
Meet and greet team
5 Stars
Quality of vehicles
5 Stars
Responsiveness of staff
5 Stars
Knowledge of guide
5 Stars
Quality of itinerary
5 Stars
Overall rating
5 Stars
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
9 people gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(4/5 stars) Written on   |   Visited: Dec 2014.
Met Sean in one of his previous endeavors and didn't hesitate to ask him to set up a tour of the Cape Town are over the Christmas period for me. He put together a great mix of sightseeing activities for us which kept the whole family interested throughout. read more

I visited

South AfricaSouth Africa

I saw

Ostrich
Baboon
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
9 people gave this review kudus.

(5/5 stars) Written on   |   Visited: Dec 2014.
African-Born Safaris created a dream vacation for a group of us to celebrate the end of a long year. From safari, wine country, national parks, and a luxury visit to Capetown, Callum and Sean planned a trip we will never forget.
They were incredibly knowledgeable and an absolute pleasure to work with the entire time.
I have been recommending them to everyone I... read more

I visited

South AfricaSouth Africa
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
10 people gave this review kudus.

(5/5 stars) Written on   |   Visited: Oct 2014.
We always thought that guided, catered wilderness trails were mostly for the ‘rich & famous’ or wealthy tourists.
Thankfully we stumbled upon the Pafuri trail within Kruger National Park guided by Callum and Sean and had just the most unforgettable experiences.

The thrill of actually walking in areas where you are usually told ‘’Do Not Get Out Of Your Car’’ wa... read more

I visited

South AfricaSouth Africa
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
11 people gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(5/5 stars) Written on   |   Visited: May 2014.
I recently booked a 4 night Safari to The Outpost Lodge in Kruger National Park. Callum and Sean were brilliant and made the booking process so smooth. Thanks boys! read more

I visited

South AfricaSouth Africa

I saw

Elephant
Hyena
Vervet monkey
Baboon
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
9 people gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(5/5 stars) Written on   |   Visited: Jul 2014.
We traveled to Botswana with African-Born Safaris. The combination of the camps was extraordinary, and the knowledge, helpfulness and responsiveness of the team there remarkable. I can't recommend them enough.

We were also lucky enough to arrange to have Callum accompany us on our entire trip. His private guiding is very special. He knows more about the flora, f... read more

I visited

BotswanaBotswana
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
11 people gave this review kudus.

African-Born Safaris

- We offer private/custom safaris
- We offer group tours/safaris
- Our main focus is: High-end safaris
- We book pre/post-safari attractions
T: +27 21 813 5950
Since: Aug 2013

Glynnisdouglas visited

See map

Learn more about

Glynnisdouglas shared a highlight

Glynnisdouglas

Mombo gave us Legadema and blue eyes . Leopards never to be forgotten

Glynnisdouglas saw these animals

Elephant
Elephant
Hippopotamus
Hippopotamus
Hyena
Hyena
Expand/Reduce animals

Glynnisdouglas did these activities

Bird watching
Bird watching
Game drives
Game drives
Night drives
Night drives
Expand/Reduce activities
Shortlisted tour operators You can shortlist up to
5 tour operators