African-Born Safaris

This review has been seen 168 times.
Reviewed by:
  • Safari enthusiast Safari enthusiast

Botswana at its best!

Written on: November 17, 2014   |   I visited in July 2014 We traveled to Botswana with African-Born Safaris. The combination of the camps was extraordinary, and the knowledge, helpfulness and responsiveness of the team there remarkable. I can't recommend them enough.

We were also lucky enough to arrange to have Callum accompany us on our entire trip. His private guiding is very special. He knows more about the flora, fauna, stars, geology and geography.... and anything you could possibly imagine or want.

African-Born Safaris will arrange your safari and tailor it to your interests and budget. Whether it is the important planning, or the private guiding, that they also offer, you will be amazed. We have already arranged our next safari with them.
Meet and greet team
5 Stars
Quality of vehicles
5 Stars
Responsiveness of staff
5 Stars
Knowledge of guide
5 Stars
Quality of itinerary
5 Stars
Overall rating
5 Stars
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
11 people gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(4/5 stars) Written on   |   Visited: Dec 2014.
Met Sean in one of his previous endeavors and didn't hesitate to ask him to set up a tour of the Cape Town are over the Christmas period for me. He put together a great mix of sightseeing activities for us which kept the whole family interested throughout. read more

I visited

South AfricaSouth Africa

I saw

Ostrich
Baboon
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
9 people gave this review kudus.

(5/5 stars) Written on   |   Visited: Dec 2014.
African-Born Safaris created a dream vacation for a group of us to celebrate the end of a long year. From safari, wine country, national parks, and a luxury visit to Capetown, Callum and Sean planned a trip we will never forget.
They were incredibly knowledgeable and an absolute pleasure to work with the entire time.
I have been recommending them to everyone I... read more

I visited

South AfricaSouth Africa
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
10 people gave this review kudus.

(5/5 stars) Written on   |   Visited: Oct 2014.
We always thought that guided, catered wilderness trails were mostly for the ‘rich & famous’ or wealthy tourists.
Thankfully we stumbled upon the Pafuri trail within Kruger National Park guided by Callum and Sean and had just the most unforgettable experiences.

The thrill of actually walking in areas where you are usually told ‘’Do Not Get Out Of Your Car’’ wa... read more

I visited

South AfricaSouth Africa
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
11 people gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(5/5 stars) Written on   |   Visited: Jan 2014.
We have had the pleasure of visiting both Mombo, and Pafuri camp on several occasions with Callum and Sean, now African Born Safaris. The adventure and wild life sightings were totally amazing, add to that the incredible amount of knowledge these guides have to offer on the flora and fauna, plus plus plus, never a question left unanswered, then you have the most fu... read more

I visited

BotswanaBotswana
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
9 people gave this review kudus.
Reviewed by:

(5/5 stars) Written on   |   Visited: May 2014.
I recently booked a 4 night Safari to The Outpost Lodge in Kruger National Park. Callum and Sean were brilliant and made the booking process so smooth. Thanks boys! read more

I visited

South AfricaSouth Africa

I saw

Elephant
Hyena
Vervet monkey
Baboon
Like this review? Go on, give it a kudu!
 
9 people gave this review kudus.

African-Born Safaris

- We offer private/custom safaris
- We offer group tours/safaris
- Our main focus is: High-end safaris
- We book pre/post-safari attractions
T: +27 21 813 5950
Since: Aug 2013

Ejs3737 visited

See map

Learn more about

Ejs3737 shared a highlight

Ejs3737

Mombo camp - pride of lions: 3 females, 7 males and 6 2-month old cubs. Also a sighting of three leopards together (unusual since solitary animals.) Elephants all over camp, and lions roaring at night.

Ejs3737 saw these animals

Aardvark
Aardvark
African buffalo
African buffalo
Baboon
Baboon
Expand/Reduce animals

Ejs3737 did these activities

Bird watching
Bird watching
Boating / canoeing
Boating / canoeing
Bush walks
Bush walks
Expand/Reduce activities
Shortlisted tour operators You can shortlist up to
5 tour operators